Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid Pro Mixing General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-18-2019, 12:32 PM
mojovoodoo mojovoodoo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: venice , california
Posts: 71
Default error 35

First off, I apologize if I've posted this on the wrong forum page. I guess last time I posted something the forum looked a lot different and had specific categories pertaining to what hardware/software you were using.
I have read as much as I can gauging from the previous threads and posts regarding DAE error 35.
It seems as though there is a quick and easy fix to most , once you figure out that a session was started or booted onto a bad drive, or reading bad audio files, etc.
But, for me, it seems as though my specific session is tainted and will never be able to work on it without several inteeruptions of this error, which then I have to force quit, trash preferences and start all over again.
I have coppied as "Copy of..." onto good working hard drives, multiple times and to quite a few different drives etc.

No matter what, whether it be the original session, the copy session, or new session either importing session data , or importing WAV files, or even bounced files, it always seems to eventually give me the spinning beach ball of death, to the specific error number 35
I have never experienced this error until recently and have dealt with it the way everyone suggests
I primarily use Pro Tools 11.3.8 (or whatever version is most current, to record, edit, mix, produce, music
And before anyone tells me that I am working on obsolete gear with obsolete software, I know this and I cannot afford the massive price raise in working current , not including software, and new computer
The instance that made my session alter and destroy forever , is that I have a MacBook Pro that I use for remote recording. No errors when I brought it to my friends house to recrod a simple task of vocals. We tracked with no crashes or spinning beach balls. I saved the session on my desktop of the MackBook, then transferred it to a 1 Terrabyte Gig Glyph Drive (which I have been using for close to 10 years) went from the Glyph to my power mac desktop computer. After reading and finding out all I thought I could to be helpful, I had saved as copy in 3 different instances on 2 different hard drives and even directly from my laptop linked to my desktop

I am primarily using a mid 2010 power mac pro with 24 GB of memory on Yosemite. My hardware is a Digi 003
I was able to seamlessly work (other than crashes here and there) on my massive file, track sessions with no problem. Just as longs as I kept everything on my computer in that realm and iteration of PT 11 and Yosemite, I was good.
so, after my incessant whining, moaning and bitching, has anyone ever experienced this inexplicable phenomena?
As of today, before I smash all of my gear and pull my hair out, I am surrendering to the fact that I will never be able to work on that session ever again, and that I need to be happy and lucky that I was able to mix it one last time before the spinning beach ball from hell

Again, a thousand apologies for my rant and rave, for posting on the wrong forum, and whatever else I've done wrong
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-19-2019, 07:46 AM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 3,007
Default Re: error 35

site:duc.avid.com error 35


Paste that into google's search field, and you'll get lots of info on that error. All search results from here on the DUC. IHTH.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 9 Playback Error Lead to DAE Error 743 Which Lead to A CPU Overload Error EricMulhern macOS 1 11-20-2011 05:39 PM
Scorch store transaction error. You succesfully paid for this score but an error..... deepfriedpizzainbatter Avid Scorch (iOS) Forum 9 11-07-2011 06:08 AM
Error type 10,address error ,illegal error, buss error ,illegal instruction KasticK Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 05-14-2003 11:21 AM
Buss error,Address error,ilegal instruction,error type 10 KasticK Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 02-08-2003 05:49 PM
Digi 001 - Logic Audio - (Error -6031) and the error (-10011) - Direct I/O booyaaslam 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-04-2002 01:55 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:54 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com