Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-26-2015, 11:22 AM
Khalilkun Khalilkun is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: District Heights
Posts: 2
Default ProTools 10Hd Mbox 2 pro Windows 7 Buffer HELP !!

i know the -9093 error is common but it never was a problem for me until my new set up. i did almost everything from troubleshooting, optimizing my system turning off turbo in bios re installing drivers and protools, i read alot of others solutions and problems in the forum but no help for me im thinking about going back to a regular mbox 2 if it doesn't work. i have the recommended fire wire TI 1394 express card from startech but still get buffer error. my hard drives are 7200 so thats not the problem. im Desperate for a solution.




ProTools 10 HD & Mbox 2 Pro



OS Name Microsoft Windows 7 Professional
Version 6.1.7601 Service Pack 1 Build 7601
Other OS Description Not Available
OS Manufacturer Microsoft Corporation
System Name Z200
System Manufacturer Hewlett-Packard
System Model HP Z200 Workstation
System Type x64-based PC
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU 650 @ 3.20GHz, 3333 Mhz, 2 Core(s), 2 Logical Processor(s)
BIOS Version/Date Hewlett-Packard 786H3 v01.12, 11/18/2010
SMBIOS Version 2.6
Windows Directory C:\Windows
System Directory C:\Windows\system32
Boot Device \Device\HarddiskVolume1
Locale United States
Hardware Abstraction Layer Version = "6.1.7601.17514"
User Name Z200\Valued
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-26-2015, 11:38 AM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 13,108
Default ProTools 10Hd Mbox 2 pro Windows 7 Buffer HELP !!

So what driver version? What are all your playback engine settings?

And what *exact* trouble shooing have you done? "Nearly all" tells us nearly nothing.

Did you...

Trash prefs and databases?
Try removing all third party plugins from both plugin directories?
Test with a new empty session?
Do *every* last optimization step.

Post a proper Sandra Report as expected.... Instructions under the "help us...read this before posting" link up top of this web page and examples of the expected output are all over DUC. Rub that report with all disks attached and describe where your audio sessions and VI sample files are stored in those disks, include a screen shot of your playback engine dialog panel.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-26-2015, 08:02 PM
Khalilkun Khalilkun is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: District Heights
Posts: 2
Default Re: ProTools 10Hd Mbox 2 pro Windows 7 Buffer HELP !!

Yes i trashed Prefs and Data started a few new sessions, before i installed protools 10 HD i had protools 9 but still same buffer issue. i did pretty much every optimization necessary to me and i ran sessions from both internal hard drives and changed settings in the playback panel countless times. if i load any audio the average error stop time will be around 50 seconds.
Mbox 2 Pro Driver 11 Installed (latest on avid website)

http://i203.photobucket.com/albums/a...psfztdix9m.jpg


SiSoftware Sandra

ID
Host Name : Z200
Workgroup : WORKGROUP

Computer
Model : HP Z200 Workstation 103C_53335X
Serial Number : 2UA04*****
Chassis : HP Mini Tower
Mainboard : HP 0B40h
Serial Number : 2UA04*****
BIOS : HP 786H3 v01.12 11/18/2010
Intel vPro : 6.00.03.1195
Total Memory : 3.8GB DIMM DDR3

Processors
Processor : Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU 650 @ 3.20GHz (2C 3.2GHz, 2.4GHz IMC, 2x 256kB L2, 4MB L3)
Socket/Slot : FC LGA1156

Chipset
Memory Controller : HP Core (Arrandale) DRAM Controller 2x 3.19GHz (6.38GHz), 4GB DIMM DDR3 1.33GHz 64-bit, Integrated Graphics

Memory Module(s)
Memory Module : Freescale (Motorola) HMT125U6BFR8C-H9 2GB DIMM DDR3 PC3-10700U DDR3-1332
Memory Module : Freescale (Motorola) HMT125U6BFR8C-H9 2GB DIMM DDR3 PC3-10700U DDR3-1332

Video System
Monitor/Panel : CVT LCD TV






(1920x1080, 52.5")
Monitor/Panel : FNI LCD TV
(1920x1080, 0.7")
Video Adapter : Intel(R) HD Graphics (12SP SM4.0 733MHz, 68MB DDR3 1.33GHz 64-bit, Integrated Graphics)
Video Adapter : Intel(R) HD Graphics (12SP SM4.0 733MHz, 68MB DDR3 1.33GHz 64-bit, Integrated Graphics)

Graphics Processor

Storage Devices
Hitachi HUA722010CLA330 (1TB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, 29MB Cache) : 932GB (C:)
Hitachi HDT725032VLA380 (320.1GB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, 7MB Cache) : 298GB (E:)
hp DVD A DH16ABLH (SATA150, DVD+-RW, CD-RW, 2MB Cache) : N/A (D:)

Logical Storage Devices
SYSTEM : 2GB (NTFS)
Hard Disk (E:) : 291GB (NTFS) @ Hitachi HDT725032VLA380 (320.1GB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, 7MB Cache)
OS (C:) : 930GB (NTFS) @ Hitachi HUA722010CLA330 (1TB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, 29MB Cache)
PQSERVICE : 7GB (NTFS)
Optical Drive (D:) : N/A @ hp DVD A DH16ABLH (SATA150, DVD+-RW, CD-RW, 2MB Cache)

Peripherals
LPC Hub Controller 1 : HP 3450 LPC Interface Controller
LPC Legacy Controller 1 : SMSC SCH5317-B
Audio Device : HP P55/PM55/3400 High Definition Audio
Audio Codec : Realtek Semi 262 High Definition Audio
Serial Port(s) : 1
Disk Controller : HP ICH8R (ICH8) SATA RAID Controller
USB Controller 1 : HP P55/PM55/3400 USB2 Enhanced Host Controller
USB Controller 2 : HP P55/PM55/3400 USB2 Enhanced Host Controller
FireWire/1394 Controller 1 : 3886 TSB82AA2 IEEE-1394b Link Layer Controller
FireWire/1394 Controller 2 : 22785 FW643 PCI Express1394b Controller (PHY/Link)
SMBus/i2c Controller 1 : Intel ICH SMBus

Printers and Faxes
Printer : PDF Complete Converter (2400x2400, Colour)
Printer : Microsoft XPS Document Writer (600x600, Colour)
Fax : Microsoft Shared Fax Driver (200x200)

Network Services
Network Adapter : Intel(R) 82578DM Gigabit Network Connection (Ethernet)
Wireless Adapter : Broadcom 802.11g Network Adapter (802.11g (ERP), AES-CCMP, 54Mbps)

Operating System
Windows System : Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate 6.01.7601 (Service Pack 1)
Platform Compliance : x64

Windows Experience Index
Current System : 4.9
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Upgrade from PT 10HD to PT 11HD? (bought 10HD on eBay) Concept Chelia Pro Tools 10 7 09-12-2014 04:01 AM
Lowest buffer setting available for Mbox 3 in Windows XP? Roberto Lanczos 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 07-07-2012 04:35 PM
ProTools 10+CPTK vs. ProTools 10HD what are the diferences? made Pro Tools 10 7 10-23-2011 01:18 AM
Lowest buffer setting for Mbox 2 Mini in Windows XP ( PT8 ) Alberto Martinez 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 09-03-2010 04:25 AM
Mbox-changing buffer size outside protools MOR01 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 12-28-2006 12:50 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:12 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com