Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-06-2007, 05:46 PM
binetron binetron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 5
Default link timeline and edit selection not working

pro tools LE v.7.4 intel imac 2.4core2 dual os x 10.4.10

Hi, link timeline and edit selection is not working!!!

help anyone.

when I select a region, I want it to stay selected and play that selection.
link timeline and edit selection is for controlling this.
It's not working. It de-selects my selection and plays from it's last stopping point.


also a weird lag is occuring when I click anywhere to move the selection point.
I have to click and hold for a second to get the cursor to move to that point.
This is not a cpu issue. Everything system wise, has been optimized correctly.


I've reinstalled twice.

help please anyone.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-06-2007, 11:48 PM
dogon dogon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 169
Default Re: link timeline and edit selection not working

link timeline and edit selection : you can toggle this on and off - press "Shift + ?". or click the icon on the edit window (next to (a...z) button.

as for your other problem....??????

good luck
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-07-2007, 06:33 AM
The Dougfather The Dougfather is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 3,200
Default Re: link timeline and edit selection not working

Press N

Cheers
__________________
iMac i5 2.8GHz, Macbook Pro 2.4GHz, Pro Tools 10/11, MOTU 828mk2, Presonus Digimax FS, Presonus Firestudio Project, TC Konnekt 24D
---
iCON Photography
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-07-2007, 03:39 PM
binetron binetron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 5
Default Re: link timeline and edit selection not working

I'm sorry folks, none of this is working.

It is permanently turned off even though it is illuminated and checked in the options menu.

This is a major bug.

I think you can re-create this by enableing pre roll and recording a bit then turn off link t.e.s. then disable pre-roll, then re-activate l.t.e.s.

Anyone else having this problem?

I reinstalled 7.3cs5 and the problem is gone.
Hope this helps.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-07-2007, 07:38 PM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,490
Default Re: link timeline and edit selection not working

Do you have Dynamic Transport enabled?

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-09-2007, 05:06 PM
binetron binetron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 5
Default Re: link timeline and edit selection not working

Quote:
Do you have Dynamic Transport enabled?

Rail
No I do not have Dynamic Transport enabled.
I know that this is a serious bug in 7.4.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-14-2007, 01:35 AM
hit_maker hit_maker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Southern California
Posts: 4
Default Re: link timeline and edit selection not working

I've had this problem before and I got so pissed I almost threw my laptop out the window. I know there is a keyboard shortcut to activate "link timeline and edit selection", but I am unaware of how to get it to work. To switch "link timeline and edit selection" on and off I just go into "preferences" and look for the tab that has "link timeline and edit selection and unclick it and then it fixes it. Hope this helps!
__________________
Jason
Powerbook G4 1.67 Ghz with 1.5 GB of RAM
Pro Tools LE 7.0 (M-Box 2)
EZ Drummer
www.myspace.com/amicablesound
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Grr.. Link Timeline Edit Track Edit Timeline Selection confusion deepfrequencies macOS 3 02-06-2014 02:40 PM
link timeline and edit selection not working blackdognove 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 11-06-2011 01:17 AM
Link Timeline And Edit Selection in PT8 - help..! richie Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 6 02-09-2009 09:15 AM
Link Edit and Timeline Selection logandrum Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 08-06-2005 06:16 AM
Link Edit and Timeline Selection logandrum Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 08-05-2005 11:11 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:35 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com