Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | S3

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-14-2014, 09:56 PM
amesiandy amesiandy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Jakarta
Posts: 2
Default Local i/o From S3

I would like to ask about the local i/o in the Avid S3 surface.
Can we use that local i/o for recording in pro tools? Can we use the Avid S3 as the playback engine?
Do we need a driver for that?
thank you.

Best Regards,
Amesiandy
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-15-2014, 06:08 PM
LukeHoward LukeHoward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 753
Default Re: Local i/o From S3

Quote:
Originally Posted by amesiandy View Post
I would like to ask about the local i/o in the Avid S3 surface.
Can we use that local i/o for recording in pro tools? Can we use the Avid S3 as the playback engine?
Do we need a driver for that?
thank you.

Best Regards,
Amesiandy
Have a look here:

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...m-requirements
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-18-2014, 10:44 PM
amesiandy amesiandy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Jakarta
Posts: 2
Default Re: Local i/o From S3

Quote:
Originally Posted by LukeHoward View Post
Thank you so much.
Amesiandy
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Online or local backup ? chrisdee General Discussion 5 03-01-2013 04:39 PM
local user search rodproctor1 Windows 0 05-11-2012 07:17 PM
Sending Local Off Dirk Reinking MIDI 0 09-08-2007 08:19 AM
Anyone here doing midi over a local network? Evil Jack Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 11 02-04-2006 03:12 PM
LOCAL USER GROUP TCN 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-28-2001 04:03 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:34 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com