Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-09-2013, 12:24 PM
Macgort Macgort is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: France
Posts: 4
Default Command 8-Faders don't move-

Hello

First, excuse me if my English is not perfect...

I've got a problem with my C8 : since today, there's no contact with the faders. They don't move when i start C8 (initializing),
the test (F1.Utility/Fader) give...nothing. Nothing too in Standalone. But the rest of the console work perfectly.

I've try to open it, disconnect and connect the Faders : Nothing...

But about 3 time, some partitions was on the C8 when i start it, and the faders was wedge by the books. I know, it's stupid, but sometime...

Is 8 faders can burn in the same time ? Is there a fusible somewhere ? Is anybody had this problem, an idea or a solution ?

Thank's.

Macgort
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-10-2013, 02:39 AM
Macgort Macgort is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: France
Posts: 4
Default Re: Command 8-Faders don't move-

Hello

With a dictionary in my hand, i had read a lot of post in this forum, and my problem look like a "power supply" problem...

But my dictionary is limited, and i don't understand if the "Power supply" is inside the C8, or outside : (Power adaptor ?)

Thank's to help...

Macgort.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-12-2013, 02:45 PM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,482
Default Re: Command 8-Faders don't move-

Quote:
Originally Posted by Macgort View Post
Hello

With a dictionary in my hand, i had read a lot of post in this forum, and my problem look like a "power supply" problem...

But my dictionary is limited, and i don't understand if the "Power supply" is inside the C8, or outside : (Power adaptor ?)

Thank's to help...

Macgort.
Hi,

Its external and you can buy them from the Avid store...

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/en_US/FAQ/en208011



Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-15-2013, 02:20 PM
Macgort Macgort is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: France
Posts: 4
Default Re: Command 8-Faders don't move-

Oh, sorry ! I haven't see your message !

Thank's, but I think it's too late to command a new power supply now...
This product is unknown on the site.

I will give my Command 8 to the repairer in Paris. When it's fix, i
will post the solution. Thank's again.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-22-2013, 08:32 AM
Toto2004 Toto2004 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 29
Default Re: Command 8-Faders don't move-

Did you manage to fix it? I'm experiencing the same problems.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-09-2013, 09:16 AM
Macgort Macgort is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: France
Posts: 4
Default Re: Command 8-Faders don't move-

Hello, I'm back in Paris, and during my absence, the repairer fix the problem :

It was an internal alimentation problem (short circuit). The C8 run perfectly now
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Faders won't move Cal D Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 4 11-30-2014 07:48 PM
Faders won't move DontLetMeDrown 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 08-07-2007 11:26 AM
Command 8 faders won't move mudnoc ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 2 07-24-2004 09:35 PM
002 Faders Don't Move Brand X 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 07-13-2003 08:01 AM
Faders don't move.. Michael Knox ICON & C|24 5 07-16-2002 08:13 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:47 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com