Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-18-2011, 08:45 PM
rockerturtle rockerturtle is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Warrensburgh, MO
Posts: 1
Default Pro Tools M-Powered 8 vs M-Audio Windows 7 (unable to locate hardware) ?

Hello everyone,

I just purchased and built a new computer with the intentions of recording music. However, I'm having trouble with Pro Tools M-Powered 8 software. Any time I Click the PT Icon a message appears ('Unable to locate M-Audio hardware. Make sure your hardware is connected and turned on.').

I uninstalled and reinstalled the PT software and did the same with the M-Audio Keystation 88es. Also, I connected the Digidesign Mbox2 and didn't have any luck with that either. If you have any ideas, please help me.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-30-2011, 06:15 PM
Kyeno Kyeno is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Florida
Posts: 1
Default Re: Pro Tools M-Powered 8 vs M-Audio Windows 7 (unable to locate hardware) ?

I'm bumping this because I'm having the same exact issue with pro tools 8 m powered and M Audio Profire 610 interface.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unable to Locate Hardware - Pro tools 10 - Windows 7 - No Audio Interface KierONeil Windows 5 04-18-2013 11:26 PM
Solution: "Unable to locate M-Audio Hardware..." Pro-Tools 8.0 M-Powered on 64 bit OS bnorrgar Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 6 06-26-2012 12:02 PM
m-powered 7 unable to locate my m-audio hardware statiossa Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 6 11-14-2008 11:14 AM
M-powered Academic Windows XP Unable to Locate Hardware dbsoundcheck Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 14 07-17-2007 12:00 PM
M-Powered 7.1 Unable to locate M-Audio Hardware LSA Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 01-01-2007 10:59 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:48 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com