Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-09-2006, 07:16 AM
Gammon2006 Gammon2006 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 10
Default Alternative way to Change Playlists?

Hey all - at some point in the past I remember working in PT and accidentally pressing some key on the keyboard and then either left or right-clicking on an audio region, and a menu popped up which appeared to be a list of the other playlists on that track. Since then I can't remember how I got that to happen, and I can't seem to find anything about it in the manual. Does anyone remember how to do this? It seems like it would be a much faster way to comp multiple takes than going back and clicking on the playlist button every 5 seconds. Thanks!


james
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-09-2006, 06:15 PM
jeff markham's Avatar
jeff markham jeff markham is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 813
Default Re: Alternative way to Change Playlists?

hmm .. i know Start + <- or -> will change the
track view (regions to automation etc.). i'm not sure
of one that scrolls through the playlists .. but that would
be pretty handy.

jeff
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-10-2006, 08:00 AM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 3,262
Default Re: Alternative way to Change Playlists?

Sounds like you might be talking about the "takes list view".

Let´s say you loop record several times on the same spot, there will be several regions with the same start point, but you only see the last recorded region on the track. Now if you command-click (mac) or cnrtl-click (Win) on that region (with the region selector tool!!!), then the takes-list menu will show all regions with the same start point and you can switch takes.

I have never heard of a shortcut to change playlists.

IHTH.
__________________
Life-long audio enthusiast and small studio owner. Retired.
IMac 21.5-Inch "Core i5" 3.0 (4K, Mid-2017)
8GB RAM, 2x OWC fast SSD's on TB3 for system and audio files.
Focusrite 2i2 3rd gen, Dynaudio BM6's and a couple of old mics.
Pro Tools 2020.5, Mac OS 10.15.6.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-10-2006, 01:18 PM
nikki-k nikki-k is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Hobette Alley
Posts: 2,357
Default Re: Alternative way to Change Playlists?

I dont know of one either...

Takes: with 7.2, this is also accessible from a right-click on a region. A menu item, "matches" will appear, and regions falling within params set via Prefs will be available there. Very cool!
__________________
nikki k
Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines.
On the other hand, you have different fingers.
Quote:
Originally Posted by nikki-k View Post
Sometimes ya just gotta put your tongue on the 9V battery just to see what all the fuss is about.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Change playlists for multiple tracks in one go tomedwardsuk 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 12-17-2013 09:41 PM
Tempo change causing midi volume to change plugin output tgrfox 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-05-2011 01:08 PM
Change all Playlists to Tracks clusterer Post - Surround - Video 4 07-14-2010 12:43 AM
Several songs in same session want to change order including playlists Santo Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 09-01-2009 08:34 AM
Can You Change Playlists From Mix Window? tomhartman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 03-20-2004 03:58 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:00 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com