Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-26-2011, 09:19 AM
quoid quoid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: NYC area
Posts: 28
Default Move Automation to Sync Point

Anybody know this keycommand? I made two sync points that I need the automation bubbles to start/end on, but not sure how to make them snap to the sync point.

Thanks.
__________________
Mac Pro 2.8GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon "Nehalem" (Mid 2010)
8GB 1066MHz DDR3 SDRAM
Mac OS X v10.7.4
--
Mac Book Pro 13in 2.66GHz Core 2 Duo (Mid 2010)
4GB 1066MHz DDR3
Mac OS X v10.7.4

Pro Tools 9.0.3
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-26-2011, 10:08 AM
HD2 HD2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 928
Default Re: Move Automation to Sync Point

Don't think there is a command for that but you could select from one sync point to the next and use the write automation from start to end of selection. (Control-Shift-click on Transport Go to End or Return to Zero button) you would need PT HD or CPTK for this to work.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-26-2011, 10:11 AM
quoid quoid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: NYC area
Posts: 28
Default Re: Move Automation to Sync Point

Thanks, this will work.

Cheers!
__________________
Mac Pro 2.8GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon "Nehalem" (Mid 2010)
8GB 1066MHz DDR3 SDRAM
Mac OS X v10.7.4
--
Mac Book Pro 13in 2.66GHz Core 2 Duo (Mid 2010)
4GB 1066MHz DDR3
Mac OS X v10.7.4

Pro Tools 9.0.3
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sync point doesn't move with ctl-nudge (?!) alex weber Post - Surround - Video 1 08-14-2010 03:08 AM
Sync point doesn't move with ctl-nudge (?!) reichman Post - Surround - Video 0 11-24-2008 12:52 PM
move picture to sync point lululu Tips & Tricks 2 11-06-2007 09:49 PM
Snap sync point to sync point? imi Tips & Tricks 3 05-25-2003 06:48 AM
Session click recorded, zomm in, it's way behind Bar grid point, move it? Jules Tips & Tricks 9 03-20-2000 04:51 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:36 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com