Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-02-2011, 06:21 AM
lampmusic lampmusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Coastal GA
Posts: 355
Default waveform editing in Lion?

Anyone else noticing this behavior?:

When selecting a region and moving it, it doesn't show up in the new place until I release the mouse button? It is still moving the region but you have no idea where you are going till the button is released (hard to be precise).

I have also noticed that when using the standard trimmer tool it is not revealing the hidden part of the waveform until the mouse button is released.

I searched this issue with no results. I also toyed around with all my waveform view settings to make sure there was not a setting change from my SL / 10.6.7 system

System info: Macpro 8 core xeon 10g ram / 10.7 / Pro tools HD Native 9.0.5
__________________
Main System 2019 MBP 16 inch / I9 / 32GB RAM.
Pro Tools 2020.5.0


Studio: Old quad-core Mac Mini running PTHD 11 Native / AVID IO(won't pay reinstatement lol)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-02-2011, 06:58 PM
lampmusic lampmusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Coastal GA
Posts: 355
Default Re: waveform editing in Lion?

no one else noticed this on a PT9.0.5 / 10.7 system?

digidesign tech?
__________________
Main System 2019 MBP 16 inch / I9 / 32GB RAM.
Pro Tools 2020.5.0


Studio: Old quad-core Mac Mini running PTHD 11 Native / AVID IO(won't pay reinstatement lol)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Random freezes using Pro Tools 9 on new Macbook running Lion OS (blue screen editing) pabloprieto2002 Pro Tools 9 9 08-11-2012 06:40 AM
Waveform editing npsyhogios Pro Tools 9 5 01-12-2012 11:29 AM
Editing midi with waveform background Legion6789 Pro Tools 9 1 08-17-2011 03:19 PM
audio waveform editing desdichadisimo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 10-10-2006 01:27 PM
Waveform x Automation editing dandz Tips & Tricks 0 03-24-2001 07:24 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:35 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com