Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-12-2006, 10:23 PM
blumediaprojekt blumediaprojekt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 248
Default TL Space at 96k on nonaccel hardware?

Could anybody tell me if it is possible to run TL Space TDM on HD (non-accel) dsp at 88.2/96 ???
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-13-2006, 04:55 AM
Studio Dweller Studio Dweller is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: New Jersey, USA
Posts: 667
Default Re: TL Space at 96k on nonaccel hardware?

I'm also interested in that info as well as to find out what the maximum decay times are for non-Accel chips at 44.1KHz. Will it span multiple chips if a longer decay time is required? They no longer have the web site up since Digi acquired TL Labs and the specs are not listed on the Digi site.
__________________
Larry
Cellar Dweller Productions
PT 2020.3.0 HDX, HD IO 16x16 analog, 192 I/O, Control|24
Mac Pro 2019 16-core, 96GB RAM, OS 10.15.2
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-14-2006, 10:05 AM
Studio Dweller Studio Dweller is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: New Jersey, USA
Posts: 667
Default Re: TL Space at 96k on nonaccel hardware?

I downloaded the manual and found the answers:

TL Space only runs at 44.1/48KHz on non-Accel TDM chips and it runs at up to 96KHz on Accel chips and as RTAS/HTDM.

Decay times are as follows:

TL Space Short: 1.1 seconds (Accel and non-Accel)
TL Space Medium: 2.3 seconds (Accel only)
TL Space Long: 3.4 seconds (Accel only)
TL Space HTDM, RTAS, Audiosuite: 10 seconds
__________________
Larry
Cellar Dweller Productions
PT 2020.3.0 HDX, HD IO 16x16 analog, 192 I/O, Control|24
Mac Pro 2019 16-core, 96GB RAM, OS 10.15.2
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-14-2006, 12:36 PM
blumediaprojekt blumediaprojekt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 248
Default Re: TL Space at 96k on nonaccel hardware?

I didn't realize that there are soooo many plugs that wont run on nonaccel chips at higher sample rates

it kinda sucks..... so right now im stuck between buying more plugs or buying an accel card

btw..... waves SSL is the $41t !!!!!!! cant run e-channel at 96k on non-accel though
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Space (AAX/Native) not authorizing Space 11.1 YYR123 AAX Plug-ins 12 01-29-2014 01:33 PM
Space not able to 'see' all the presets that were created with TL Space ArKay99 AAX Plug-ins 12 01-29-2014 03:56 AM
Any new news on TL Space or Space evilstudios AAX Plug-ins 15 12-15-2013 05:03 AM
TL-Space Native and TL-Space TDM question ArKay99 RTAS & TDM Plug-ins 3 08-04-2013 08:54 PM
space allocation problems - when there's heaps of space! cibot Digidesign Hardware & Software 2 10-18-2002 05:08 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:38 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com