Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-25-2008, 09:17 PM
bilco bilco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 309
Default Upgrade Path from Digi 002 Rack to Digi 003+

I keep looking at the hardware exchange info, but I am not seeing anything on the 003+ yet. Has anyone heard whether there will be an offer to trade up from my 002R to the 003+?

Thanks,
bilco
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-26-2008, 06:14 AM
daeron80 daeron80 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Orlando, Florida, USA
Posts: 3,685
Default Re: Upgrade Path from Digi 002 Rack to Digi 003+

I think it's here:
http://www.digidesign.com/index.cfm?...2&itemid=24722
It must be the listings that say "003 Rack Factory." No + but if you look at the 003 options, that's just about got to mean Rack+ Factory.
__________________
David J. Finnamore

Nyquist was right.

PT 2020.5 Ultimate | Omni | macOS Mojave
PT 2020.6 | Saffire Pro 40 | Win10
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-26-2008, 03:28 PM
Barry Johns Barry Johns is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 3,567
Default Re: Upgrade Path from Digi 002 Rack to Digi 003+

Better to sell you 002 on ebay, buy a used 001, do transfer of ownership and trade that in. I've done this several times, much cheaper when all is said and done.
__________________
HD Native Pcie, PTHD 11, PT12 Vanilla, Omni, Lynx Aurora 16, 192 I/O (16 in/8 out), 24 Fader D-Command, lots of preamps and compressors.

MacPro 5.1 (12) Core (2009 MacPro 8 Core Upgraded to a 12 Core MacPro), 56 Gig Ram, SSD System & 3 - 2TB Drives, OSX 10.9.5, Windows 10 Via Bootcamp
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digi Support: upgrade path to CPTK2 from DVTK2 + MPTK2?? ilovemyssl 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 11-10-2009 03:45 PM
No Upgrade Path from M-Powered to Digi-003? ValkRider Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 12-20-2007 12:42 PM
DIGI 001 ---> HD UPGRADE PATH?? autoprec Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 10-02-2002 09:06 AM
DIGI: Will there be an UPGRADE path for Digi001 Users? citi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 12 07-18-2002 01:57 PM
Upgrade Path to XP for Digi 001 Mark Sullivan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 07-02-2002 03:43 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:21 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com