Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-03-2020, 04:04 PM
guitarhead guitarhead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: NC
Posts: 81
Default error loading controller personality eucon

I am running the latest eucontrol software with my ipad. The ipad connects to the app no problem but in protools I can't check the eucon box without this error popping up. error loading controller personality eucon

I have tried uninstalling protools and the eucontroll app and doing a fresh install. Trashing protools preferences nothing seems to work.

It was working before the update. I am running 2019.12 on windows10
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-04-2020, 10:06 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,957
Default Re: error loading controller personality eucon

Do you have the latest version of the app running on the iPad? What update? PT2019.12? Any reason you can't roll back to 2019.10(just because Avid issues an update, doesn't mean you MUST use it)
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-05-2020, 12:26 AM
guitarhead guitarhead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: NC
Posts: 81
Default Re: error loading controller personality eucon

Yes I am running the latest iPad app. I just downloaded from the App Store before trying. The eucontrol app on my Windows 10 computer recognizes the iPad and lets me select it I just can’t tick the eucon box in protools preferences without the error popping up.

I have tried rolling back to 2019.10 and 2019.6 it still will not work. I am not sure if this has anything to do with it but computer is connected to my router through Ethernet and iPad through WiFi. It worked that way before they updated eucontrol and the iPad app. I even loaded avid control on my android phone and same issue.

Like I said the eucontrol app on my computer will see the iPad and phone but protools will not allow me to check the eucon box
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EUCON error loading controller personality guitarhead Pro Tools 2019 0 01-02-2020 05:27 PM
EUCON error loading controller personality guitarhead Avid Pro Mixing General Discussion 2 01-01-2020 02:08 PM
Error occurred while trying to load controller personality EUCON Gofastdontcrash Pro Tools 10 1 08-19-2018 02:33 PM
Error occurred while loading controller personality 003 paul_g Pro Tools 10 1 09-23-2016 08:23 PM
Error Loading controller personality Old School Audio Guy Artist Series 4 02-04-2013 10:49 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:51 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com