Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-25-2015, 09:18 AM
rinky rinky is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: NorCal
Posts: 222
Default Anyone having -9171/-9172 errors on 12?

There are still CPU spikes being mentioned here but was wondering if these errors are still rampant or if they are somewhat tamed or better yet, gone now, under 12.
Thanks!
__________________
PT 2019.5
PT HDX
Magma ExpressBox3T PCIe Thunderbolt Exp Chassis
Blackmagic Multidock, SSDs
iMac Pro
64 GB ram
OS X Mojave
Somehow, musicians are now technicians!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-25-2015, 10:22 AM
ArKay99 ArKay99 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Cape Coral, FL
Posts: 771
Default Re: Anyone having -9171/-9172 errors on 12?

Quote:
Originally Posted by rinky View Post
There are still CPU spikes being mentioned here but was wondering if these errors are still rampant or if they are somewhat tamed or better yet, gone now, under 12.
Thanks!
I used to wonder if that would be the case. It was always coming up on my system. As I understand it, you could pay the $29.95 to 'rent it' for a month and see...
__________________
Mac Pro 6.1, E5-2690 V2 10 core 3.0G, 32gig 1866 memory, 512G PCIe system drive, 2 1T data drives in Thunderbolt enclosure, OSX 10.10.5, Twin Raven MTi's, Apollo 8 TB, 2 UAD2 Satellite Octo Thunderbolt, RME ADI-4 DD, Neve 5012, 5043, Bricasti M7, 2 PCM 92's, M350, Pro Tools 12.4 HD, PreSonus Studio One 3.5, Logic X, DynAudio BM6 MK 3, BM14S, a bunch of cool mics...1 damned iLok2.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-25-2015, 10:32 AM
holler holler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 161
Default Re: Anyone having -9171/-9172 errors on 12?

FWIW: http://duc.avid.com/showpost.php?p=2...&postcount=133

br
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
-9171 and -9172 errors with Pro Tools HD 10.3 on HDX Boe Larsen Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 519 03-08-2017 10:11 PM
-9171 and -9172 errors Pro Tools 11 | HD ArKay99 Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 117 01-03-2017 09:11 PM
Still getting -9171 and -9172 errors and confused about this 'upgrade' ArKay99 Pro Tools 11 0 12-23-2014 12:23 PM
Pro Tools 10.3 9171 and 9172 Errors Tops3b Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 20 07-14-2013 03:11 PM
UAD triggering 9171, 9172 errors? xq3js macOS 7 03-22-2013 11:47 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:32 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com