Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-23-2011, 02:12 AM
Spirit57 Spirit57 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Sonora
Posts: 2
Default Plugins Missing after Update to 7.4.2

Hey there - - I'm sure this has been covered thousands of times but of course I can't find Any info. to quickly fix this issue for me. Just upgraded to 7.4.2 w/10.5.8 and now I have a measley 15 - 20 plug-ins showing whereas before I had about 50-75. I found all the plugins I used to use under what looks to be the correct folder. They're mostly all waves plugins from the platinum bundle and I'm not sure if I have to re-authorize all of them or...?? Just think it's crazy that as I/We update/upgrade - we start losing or missing major plugins. Have no idea why this is happening...Please Help !!!

Thanks-J
PS-Ya the folder of course is MACHD/Library/AppSupp/Digi/Plugins - etc. Some of those are showing and some are not..(in PT)..
Thanks again guys - really appreciate any help here.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-23-2011, 02:16 AM
Spirit57 Spirit57 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Sonora
Posts: 2
Default Re: Plugins Missing after Update to 7.4.2

Sorry - but I think I got one step closer to solving this..When I clicked the Waves authorizer or another plug-in like IR1 - it gave me the extensions are missing error...So is this a simple PACE download I need ?? Geez why these issues!!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-24-2011, 03:59 PM
The Dougfather The Dougfather is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 3,200
Default Re: Plugins Missing after Update to 7.4.2

Upgrade from what?

Yes, download the latest pace interlok extensions.

Trash prefs and databases so Pro Tools rescans your plugins and go to Wave support and check the version of your bundle is compatible with the version of Pro Tools you are using. At a glance it looks like you need V6 or higher as 5.9.7 compatibility stops at 7.4.1.
__________________
iMac i5 2.8GHz, Macbook Pro 2.4GHz, Pro Tools 10/11, MOTU 828mk2, Presonus Digimax FS, Presonus Firestudio Project, TC Konnekt 24D
---
iCON Photography
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
missing plugins with update??? xcracer41 Pro Tools 10 5 02-14-2013 04:20 PM
PT 9.0.2 Update Plugins missing!! CottersJ Pro Tools 9 0 03-21-2011 02:44 AM
Plugins missing in drop down list, but in plugins folder ?? mixingmadness 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 09-12-2007 10:27 AM
Few plugins missing after 7.3 update Ruusperi Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 5 01-08-2007 07:37 AM
Missing Plugins after update N@W 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 09-28-2006 08:39 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:02 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com