Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 01-03-2010, 09:46 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,630
Default Re: Digi's reveals new box namm 2010

If you post anythng concrete, Digi will simply delete the post and deny it ever happened(trust me, I know first hand). We will all find out about the same time so any speculation is nothing more and actually a waste of time(and DUC space)
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-03-2010, 09:48 PM
Howardk Howardk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Canada, just past the line!
Posts: 1,933
Default Re: Digi's reveals new box namm 2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by smmsentinc View Post
no they didn't they knew the facts were true quick question when are you going to get a pro rig no amateurs here the time you take to type that mess you could be looking for better gear the post was for high end users duh
and closed it all with a "duh". What a well put together posting.
__________________
See my Public Profile for System Configuration Information
(Click on member name)
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-03-2010, 11:06 PM
RaySoul RaySoul is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: L.A.
Posts: 823
Default Re: Digi's reveals new box namm 2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by smmsentinc View Post
no they didn't they knew the facts were true quick question when are you going to get a pro rig no amateurs here the time you take to type that mess you could be looking for better gear the post was for high end users duh
????????????????

Wow. I got nothin...
__________________
"I'm not really HoboSoul™, but I play him at the DUC..."
Mac Pro 12Core 3.46G (5.1) | 64G Ram OSX 10.11.6 | PTHDN/OMNI/Apogee Duet(non Avid) 10.3.6 / 11.3.1

Need mixes, mastering, guitar, keyboard or bass parts added to your tracks? Need custom songs/music written and produced for special occasions? Check out The Soundz Shop. Great work by pros with multi-platinum experience at excellent prices...
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-03-2010, 11:21 PM
danander11 danander11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 4,012
Default Re: Digi's reveals new box namm 2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by smmsentinc View Post
no they didn't they knew the facts were true quick question when are you going to get a pro rig no amateurs here the time you take to type that mess you could be looking for better gear the post was for high end users duh
It's good you can breathe whilst typing.. I ran out of breath halfway through reading that one.

As for a 'pro rig', my keyboard has punctuation buttons... how much more pro do I need to be?
__________________
Here I am,
after time not long...
and thankful for the break,
What I found when I got there,
was that I couldn't stay away!

Hobo Shave!
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 01-03-2010, 11:24 PM
smpkeys smpkeys is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 191
Default Re: Digi's reveals new box namm 2010

At least his locations get commas

"Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: DETROIT,TEXAS,CALIFORNIA,FLORIDA
Posts: 5"
__________________
2010 Mac Pro, 3.46 GHz 6 Core Xeon,32 GB RAM, OSX 10.9.5, PT 12.4, RME Fireface UFX, Command 8, Mytek 8x192, SSD evo on System,Audio&Samples on spinner drives WD SATA 64mb Cache
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 01-04-2010, 12:38 AM
roberts roberts is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Toronto, Ont
Posts: 2,438
Default Re: Digi's reveals new box namm 2010

Well he posted in the wrong forum because it's a LE box ....
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 01-04-2010, 07:40 AM
studiojimi's Avatar
studiojimi studiojimi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,115
Default Re: Digi's reveals new box namm 2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sean Russell View Post
Now that is hilarious!!!

i disgree.

GREGARIOUS!

gre⋅gar⋅i⋅ous

–adjective 1. fond of the company of others; sociable. 2. living in flocks or herds, as animals. 3. Botany. growing in open clusters or colonies; not matted together. 4. pertaining to a flock or crowd.

 /grɪˈgɛəriəs/ Show Spelled Pronunciation [gri-gair-ee-uhs] Show IPA Use gregarious in a Sentence

See web results for gregarious

See images of gregarious
__________________
CAZADOR RECORDING
PT10.3.10/HD6/192w16in/MTN.LION OS 10.8.5 / Westmere MacPro 8 Core W/20gRAM MAGMA-PE6R4/TDM&RTAS/WAVES Platinum/UA/Eventide Plugs/I usually record at 88.2
With GOD as my partner. . . I need to make my plans LARGER.

Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 01-04-2010, 08:09 AM
MarkH MarkH is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Atlanta, GA.
Posts: 236
Default Re: Digi's reveals new box namm 2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by smpkeys View Post
At least his locations get commas

"Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: DETROIT,TEXAS,CALIFORNIA,FLORIDA
Posts: 5"

And apparently Detroit is a state!
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 01-04-2010, 08:28 AM
TheHopiWay TheHopiWay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: NW USA
Posts: 70
Default Re: Digi's reveals new box namm 2010

Your Honor, what I believe my client was trying to say.......
Quote:
Originally Posted by smmsentinc View Post
No they didn't. They knew the facts were true.
Quick question; when are you going to get a pro rig?
No amateurs here!
(In) the time you took to type that mess you could have been looking for better gear. The post was for high end users.
DUH!
This translation provided as a public service.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 01-04-2010, 08:32 AM
relaxo relaxo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: NYC
Posts: 1,534
Default Re: Digi's reveals new box namm 2010

'10 looks to be even more kick-@ss than even '09 here on the DUC!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help Please about EQ MAG NAMM 2010 Dusty DiMercurio interview alamor Eleven Rack 4 01-23-2011 03:00 PM
Avid has a 20x40 booth at NAMM Jan 14 2010 spicemix General Discussion 104 01-21-2010 07:58 AM
AVID/DIGI at NAMM 2010 your thoughts here. studiojimi Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 106 01-21-2010 01:16 AM
Tannoy Reveals ajazzie Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 11-27-2003 08:49 PM
Reveals that hum Jimmy_Vogt 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 16 02-11-2002 05:42 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:49 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com