Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-04-2009, 04:38 PM
Kenny Gioia Kenny Gioia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: New York, NY USA
Posts: 3,003
Default Wave Rider - Automatic Vocal Rides!!!

I'm announcing this before I've had the chance to try it myself.

If it works as advertised, OMG!!!!

Let me know if you try it before me.

http://www.automaticmixing.com/
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-04-2009, 04:53 PM
badboymusic badboymusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Right Behind You
Posts: 672
Default Re: Wave Rider - Automatic Vocal Rides!!!

Nice!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-04-2009, 05:06 PM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: Wave Rider - Automatic Vocal Rides!!!

Sucks!!!! Only have mac version... I'd like to try it but they don't have it for PC @ least as of yet...
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-04-2009, 05:22 PM
KingFish KingFish is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Nashville TN
Posts: 2,656
Default Re: Wave Rider - Automatic Vocal Rides!!!

EDIT - I did not read ALL of the documentation, now that I have, the plugin is working fantastic.

HERE'S A VID OF THE PROPER WAY TO SET UP and begin to tweak WaveRider.
__________________
David

- MacPro 6,1 Intel Xeon E5 2.7 GHz 12-Core 128 GB 1066 MHz DDR3
- HDX II Sonnet xMacPro Server
- 16x16 HD i/o x 6
- PT 2018.10
- OS X 10.14.4
- ProTools Dock / PT Control
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-04-2009, 05:39 PM
Andre Knecht Andre Knecht is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Pasadena, CA
Posts: 2,186
Default Re: Wave Rider - Automatic Vocal Rides!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keybeeetsss View Post
Sucks!!!! Only have mac version... I'd like to try it but they don't have it for PC @ least as of yet...
How true!

Other things that suck?

Reading about PC software unavailability in a dedicated Mac forum.

Reading about LE software in a dedicated TDM forum.

etc.

__________________
Andre Knecht

We’ll fix it in the shrink-wrap. (Frank Zappa)

.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-04-2009, 05:47 PM
Kenny Gioia Kenny Gioia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: New York, NY USA
Posts: 3,003
Default Re: Wave Rider - Automatic Vocal Rides!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by KingFish View Post
HERES A MOVIE of the fun I'm having with WaveRider.
Sorry to hear about that. I'll forward the video to the guy.

BTW - I can't hear a word you're saying while the music was playing.

Although the music sounds great.

Was that snare only processed with Channelstrip or was something recorded on the way in?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-04-2009, 05:52 PM
KingFish KingFish is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Nashville TN
Posts: 2,656
Default Re: Wave Rider - Automatic Vocal Rides!!!

Ha ha - yeah I know - it was just me whining about "Desperately Clicking Everywhere" and smacking on my Spacebar not being able to control pro tools at all -

Playback feed was too loud - didn't want to re-do the clip :)

When the music was playing - I was saying "Clicking here does nothing, Can't close here, spacebar does nothing"

Consider this post the "Subtitles track"

***EDIT***

The troubles I was having, was due to me NOT reading all of the Setup Documentation.
__________________
David

- MacPro 6,1 Intel Xeon E5 2.7 GHz 12-Core 128 GB 1066 MHz DDR3
- HDX II Sonnet xMacPro Server
- 16x16 HD i/o x 6
- PT 2018.10
- OS X 10.14.4
- ProTools Dock / PT Control
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-04-2009, 06:05 PM
Vedat's Avatar
Vedat Vedat is offline
Quiet Art Ltd.
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Auckland, NZ
Posts: 899
Default Re: Wave Rider - Automatic Vocal Rides!!!

Hi KingFish.
Thanks for going to all the trouble of making a clip, I appreciate that.
Could you tell me if you have a controller?
And did you enable the ports in the Peripherals setup?
Also, the test button is supposed to be clicked once, and then it will momentarily ride the Pro Tools fader up and down. You are not required to click anything during test. Maybe this has caused a bug.
If you do have a controller please read the pdf installation and setup. There's a section called "Co-existing with other controllers". This might get you on the right track. If problems persist you know where to find me.

Cheers

Vedat Kiyici
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-04-2009, 06:21 PM
KingFish KingFish is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Nashville TN
Posts: 2,656
Default Re: Wave Rider - Automatic Vocal Rides!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kenny Gioia View Post
Although the music sounds great.

Was that snare only processed with Channelstrip or was something recorded on the way in?
Hey Kenny - HERES A MOVIE OF THE DRUM MIX


I used "LIGHT" compression (1176) when tracking the top of the snare, combined with SPL transient Designer (My new found friend), and the Fairchild Plugin on the Parallel bus, there's probably "Alot" of different compression happening on the snare, by the time it's tucked into the mix.

It's a combination of those things in the vid. ChannelStrip is really just the EQ in this case.
__________________
David

- MacPro 6,1 Intel Xeon E5 2.7 GHz 12-Core 128 GB 1066 MHz DDR3
- HDX II Sonnet xMacPro Server
- 16x16 HD i/o x 6
- PT 2018.10
- OS X 10.14.4
- ProTools Dock / PT Control
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-04-2009, 06:25 PM
KingFish KingFish is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Nashville TN
Posts: 2,656
Default Re: Wave Rider - Automatic Vocal Rides!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mundoz View Post
Hi KingFish.
Thanks for going to all the trouble of making a clip, I appreciate that.
Could you tell me if you have a controller?
And did you enable the ports in the Peripherals setup?
Also, the test button is supposed to be clicked once, and then it will momentarily ride the Pro Tools fader up and down. You are not required to click anything during test. Maybe this has caused a bug.
If you do have a controller please read the pdf installation and setup. There's a section called "Co-existing with other controllers". This might get you on the right track. If problems persist you know where to find me.

Cheers

Vedat Kiyici
Hey Vedat - I'm not using a controller, the setup here at home is simple..

- 8 Core Harpertown 2.8 Ghz MacPro w/ 16 GB Ram and 4 x 1TB SATA Drives
- HD Accel II w/ 192 i/o
- OS X 10.5.6
- PT HD 8.0.0cs2

Thats it - Computer / Mouse / Pro-Tools
__________________
David

- MacPro 6,1 Intel Xeon E5 2.7 GHz 12-Core 128 GB 1066 MHz DDR3
- HDX II Sonnet xMacPro Server
- 16x16 HD i/o x 6
- PT 2018.10
- OS X 10.14.4
- ProTools Dock / PT Control
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wave Rider is AAX Vedat AAX Plug-ins 8 07-14-2012 01:56 AM
Pt & wave rider----happy users ? basslik 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 10-22-2010 11:12 AM
Wave Rider 1.4.3.1 for Snow Leopard is out Vedat 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-09-2010 12:43 AM
Vocal Rider Wango 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 12-05-2009 05:55 PM
Question on Vocal Rides 6figgas 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 07-06-2006 05:43 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:28 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com