Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-19-2008, 09:51 AM
tvjorg tvjorg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Denmark
Posts: 41
Default Moving the Icon concole

Does anyone of you have experience with moving the D-control? I'm going to start a new studio, and would like to awoid to break down the concol.
best Tom
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-19-2008, 10:01 AM
GlennR01 GlennR01 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 253
Default Re: Moving the Icon concole

Quote:
Originally Posted by tvjorg View Post
Does anyone of you have experience with moving the D-control? I'm going to start a new studio, and would like to awoid to break down the concol.
best Tom
I would strongly recommend the disassembly procedure for the D-Control, and not attempting to move the unit as one solid piece. I don't think the D-Control frame was designed with the idea if the unit having "unusual" stress and pressure where the fader packs and master unit are attached; those screws and metal pegs are mainly for cosmetic alignment, and not for support (if that makes any sense). Be safe and take it apart.
__________________
Mac Pro Bloomfield Mid 2012 3.2GHz Quad Core 32GB • Mac Pro Harpertown 3.2GHz 8 Core 16GB • Mac OS 10.9.1 • PTHD 10.3.9 • PT HD 11.2.1 • PT HDX2 • PT HD7 Accel • Magma PE6R4i • 192 IO x 6 • 192 Digital IO x 2 • HD Omni IO • D-Control 32 Fader • UAD2 Octo Ultimate
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-19-2008, 11:53 AM
tvjorg tvjorg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Denmark
Posts: 41
Default Re: Moving the Icon concole

Thank you, Glenn, i think you are right.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-20-2008, 11:14 AM
ishur ishur is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 82
Default Re: Moving the Icon concole

I recently moved mine across country, and definitely took it apart, put it back in its original boxes, then reassembled at the new location. Doesn't take that long to remove the brackets or put them back on, even for me, and I'm not what you would call a handy person. I would suspect bad things would happen if you tried to move it in one piece...
__________________
www.irwinshur.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Moving audio region without moving automation? tokolosh Post - Surround - Video 6 04-09-2014 06:11 AM
Moving across country icon dcommand Markk ICON & C|24 3 05-10-2012 08:58 AM
Icon D-control faders - resistance in moving tvjorg ICON & C|24 5 07-19-2011 10:30 AM
Icon and PT9 tvjorg ICON & C|24 3 11-07-2010 12:22 AM
one ? re: ICON... can it be used without a PT rig? MixerGuy ICON & C|24 2 10-10-2006 09:10 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:13 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com