Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-19-2007, 04:34 PM
guitar2go guitar2go is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CALIFORNIA
Posts: 5
Default can not play back audio in pro tools?

I just hooked up a external western digital fire wire hard drive formatted mac os extended ( journaled ) loaded with 12 sessions, opend a session, and when I hit the play button,or space bar I get a dae error - 9131 ? I’m thinking it has something to do with the hard drive? Can anyone help. the sessions were done with pt hd, I'm using pt le. the sessions do pop up on the screen to veiw but just cant play back audio or record. I am able to fetch the audio clips and hear them separatly from the audio folders. It’s just when I’m in the session I keep getting this error 9131, please anyone got the answer to this prob?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-19-2007, 09:06 PM
Park Seward's Avatar
Park Seward Park Seward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Grants Pass, OR
Posts: 4,284
Default Re: can not play back audio in pro tools?

Try this from Digi...

DAE error -9131 when opening a session created on a Pro Tools TDM (Mac) system on a Pro Tools LE (PC, Windows) system.
This suggests the session file is corrupt in some way. Create a New Session and use the File > Import Tracks command to transfer the tracks into the new session file.

Digidesign recommends initializing Firewire drives as Mac OS Extended format using Apple's Disk Utility. Formatting the drives using other software is not recommended.

You didn't say what computer you were using but...

Try plugging the FireWire drive into the FireWire port on the front of the Mac G5. Plug the Digi 002 into a FireWire port on the back of the G5.

This solution has been known to prevent these error messages for some customers running supported FireWire drives on a Mac G5 with Digi 002 or Digi 002 Racks.
__________________
Park
The Transfer Lab at Video Park
Analog tape to Pro Tools transfers, 1/4"-2"
http://www.videopark.com
MacPro 6 core 3.33 GHz, OS 10.12.1, 8 GB RAM, PT12.6.1, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, PreSonus DigiMax, MC Control V3.5, dual displays,
Neumann U-47, Tab V76 mic pre, RCA 44BX and 77DX, MacBook Pro 9,1, 2.3 Mhz, i7, CBS Labs Audimax and Volumax.
Ampex 440B half-track and four-track, 351 tube full-track mono, MM-1100 16-track.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-19-2007, 09:19 PM
clutch clutch is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: wellington, nz
Posts: 439
Default Re: can not play back audio in pro tools?

Quote:

Try plugging the FireWire drive into the FireWire port on the front of the Mac G5. Plug the Digi 002 into a FireWire port on the back of the G5.

This solution has been known to prevent these error messages for some customers running supported FireWire drives on a Mac G5 with Digi 002 or Digi 002 Racks.
Funny - the only safe way I can run PT with my 002R is to have it plugged into the FRONT firewire port and all my drives etc into the BACK port. Odd.
__________________
He used to cut the grass...he was a very nice boy...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-20-2007, 02:53 AM
guitar2go guitar2go is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CALIFORNIA
Posts: 5
Default Re: can not play back audio in pro tools?

my 002 is plugged in the back & hd in the front . Maybe i will try plugging the hd in the back, looks like this computor has an additional fire wire card. has a few but the ends are a bit smaller? i think they relay info at faster speeds? i will go buy a cable and see if this fixs it! Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-20-2007, 09:58 AM
Park Seward's Avatar
Park Seward Park Seward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Grants Pass, OR
Posts: 4,284
Default Re: can not play back audio in pro tools?

A Firewire cable can have six or four pins. The two extra in a six-pin cable are for power. The speed of the cables is the same.
__________________
Park
The Transfer Lab at Video Park
Analog tape to Pro Tools transfers, 1/4"-2"
http://www.videopark.com
MacPro 6 core 3.33 GHz, OS 10.12.1, 8 GB RAM, PT12.6.1, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, PreSonus DigiMax, MC Control V3.5, dual displays,
Neumann U-47, Tab V76 mic pre, RCA 44BX and 77DX, MacBook Pro 9,1, 2.3 Mhz, i7, CBS Labs Audimax and Volumax.
Ampex 440B half-track and four-track, 351 tube full-track mono, MM-1100 16-track.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Trying to play back audio. lindenkillam macOS 1 08-07-2013 06:04 AM
Can't play back audio.... BMerrell 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 02-09-2006 12:54 AM
aftexit pro tools, i can't play back any audio don c 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-31-2006 12:01 PM
Audio won't play back!!! BlackOctopus 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 06-11-2003 09:10 AM
audio is visible; will not play back sidereal-studios Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 12-28-2001 04:53 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:04 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com