Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-29-2017, 02:53 PM
1racerx's Avatar
1racerx 1racerx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Boise, USA
Posts: 48
Default Why Does None Of Your Stuff Work?

Just tried loading pt 12.5 again with the new ilok manager, and once again pro tools doesn't work with it. In the past I've had to use an older version of ilok manager. But the question remains: WHY DOES NONE OF YOUR STUFF WORK?! Especially with other programs! Even the ones required to use it? Do you guys even check this? Or do you keep just adding more crap that wants to cloud and connect to the internet and use up resources for no reason? Every issue I've EVER had with pro tools I've been told is a "User error" and every time I've found some sort of solution, It's your BUGGY Program! People just want to record... Get your old programmers back!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-29-2017, 04:02 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 13,064
Default Why Does None Of Your Stuff Work?

"Occupation Metal Musician" Oh well I was not guessing choral composer.

Complaining here is unlikely to have any affect on Avid. And without any details of what is wrong nobody would know what to fix.

If you want help from other users here you need to provide information about the problem you are having, exact errors, exact version the operating system, Pro Tools and ILM, etc.

What exactly does "loading" mean, you uninstalled a previous version and installed 12.5.x? Why? What this working OK before?

Start at the "help us help you" link up top of this web page.

Last edited by Darryl Ramm; 08-29-2017 at 06:27 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-29-2017, 04:47 PM
EGS's Avatar
EGS EGS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 2,608
Default Re: Why Does None Of Your Stuff Work?

My stuff works.

Post a clear question, and we'll try to help. Please read this:

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=300050
__________________
Desktop: Win 7 / GIGABYTE GA-X58A-UD3R / i7-980X hex @ 3.9GHz / 32GB / PT 9 / Focusrite LS56
Laptop: Win 7 / HP ProBook 4730s / i7-2630 / 8GB / PT 9 / U-PHORIA UMC1820
Info/Services link
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-30-2017, 09:53 AM
K Roche's Avatar
K Roche K Roche is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wilds of Wyoming
Posts: 958
Default Re: Why Does None Of Your Stuff Work?

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1racerx View Post
Just tried loading pt 12.5 again with the new ilok manager, and once again pro tools doesn't work with it. In the past I've had to use an older version of ilok manager. But the question remains: WHY DOES NONE OF YOUR STUFF WORK?! Especially with other programs! Even the ones required to use it? Do you guys even check this? Or do you keep just adding more crap that wants to cloud and connect to the internet and use up resources for no reason? Every issue I've EVER had with pro tools I've been told is a "User error" and every time I've found some sort of solution, It's your BUGGY Program! People just want to record... Get your old programmers back!
While there certainly can and are sometimes "Bugs" in any and all DAW software.
Maybe you're asking the wrong question, perhaps the correct question is--- Why Does None Of " MY" Stuff Work ? Or---- Why can't "I' get it to work , when literally thousands of users can ?
If in fact you have have actually found solutions then the logical odds are, it was in fact 'User Error" juss sayin'
__________________
System :
Avid HD Omni I/O Interface ...Mid 2010 Mac Pro/ processor- 3.33 6-core Intel Xeon "Westmere" w/ Memory- 24 GB........PTHDN 2018.12 on OS 10.13.6 High Sierra on primary boot drive (SSD PCIe 512 GB Samsung SM951) FCPX files storage on Apple 1TB HDD and PT sessions storage on Apple 2TB HDD--


"Peace cannot be kept by force. It can only be achieved by understanding" Albert Einstein

Enjoy the Journey
.... Kev...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Stuff at AES froyo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 11-06-2006 08:25 AM
More Stuff??? Extreme Mixing Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 04-19-2006 12:53 PM
can someone help me with getting my stuff set up? richsorr 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 02-04-2004 12:30 PM
970 and stuff? DIGIDUDE26 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 05-28-2003 12:25 AM
Stuff It WizDoomBorn 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-03-2002 03:08 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:06 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com