Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 04-09-2013, 09:48 AM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,775
Default Re: Confused On upgrading to PT11 HD W/Non Avid HD Interface

I see what you're saying. Valid points.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-09-2013, 09:53 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,874
Default Re: Confused On upgrading to PT11 HD W/Non Avid HD Interface

Quote:
Originally Posted by nst7 View Post
Well, we already know that the HD11 software can be used without the hardware, just like before, otherwise why would they be offering it to CPTK users who don't have HD hardware?

And since he is a legitimate HD owner, even if they require hardware proof in the future, he is okay there as well.

So either way, he can definitely use HD11 with his MOTU.
^^^ This is the way I understand this. ^^^

------------------------------------------------------------------

A note to those who are about to purchase 2nd hand HD10 licenses:

ilok (used) license transfers of HD10 software have been adjusted.

Contact AVID CS before spending money on a license transfer that may not materialize.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.5 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Upgrading from pt9 to pt11 and upgrading macbook pro daylomusic Pro Tools 11 0 12-20-2013 02:35 PM
Beginner with AVID need help :confused: DandD General Discussion 4 07-09-2012 11:15 AM
Upgrading interface without upgrading software? michaelkevin 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 09-16-2008 09:37 PM
DAE cannot find audio interface (HELP) :confused: Davidwilson Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 06-11-2008 06:18 AM
Confused About Avid Media Station PT Johnny2Laps Post - Surround - Video 42 07-05-2005 11:26 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:58 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com