Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-26-2013, 04:04 PM
JGlen JGlen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Arnold, Ca.
Posts: 69
Default How do I install Air Creative Collection 11.1.0? [solved]

I've successfully installed PT 11.1.0 and I'm trying to install the Air Creative Collection 11.1.0. I've downloaded the installer, however, upon double clicking the installer it says Windows cannot open the program and needs to know which program created it. It is apparently a zipped file, however, I try to unzip the file but nothing happens.

I'm in the process of downloading the file again for a second try!

Thank you,

Jay
__________________
ADK Quad Pro, Intel Core i7 3770 IVB 3.5 Ghz, Windows 7 64
Seagate 500G Sata 600 OS Drive, Seagate 1 TB Sata 600 Audio Drive, 8 gigs of ram, 700 watt Coolermaster Silent Pro power supply. Apollo Quad Interface, Burl B2 ADC, Dangerous D-Box, UAD 2 Duo, Avalon 737, UA 610 MK II, UA 1176 LN Hardware, Focal CMS 65 monitors, and a bunch of other stuff.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-26-2013, 04:53 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 13,163
Default Re: How do I install Air Creative Collection 11.1.0

Hi

Have to ask, have you downloaded the correct installer? One is OSX and one is Windows. We have done that mistake once too often Also you need to open the installer with something like 7Zip or WinZip.

Best Wishes
Christopher
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-26-2013, 05:11 PM
JGlen JGlen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Arnold, Ca.
Posts: 69
Default Re: How do I install Air Creative Collection 11.1.0

Thanks, I double checked and I did download the correct file (windows). However, I believe my download was corrupted. I'm presently installing again and it looks good so far. Will post if I'm successful or not.

Thanks again,

Jay
__________________
ADK Quad Pro, Intel Core i7 3770 IVB 3.5 Ghz, Windows 7 64
Seagate 500G Sata 600 OS Drive, Seagate 1 TB Sata 600 Audio Drive, 8 gigs of ram, 700 watt Coolermaster Silent Pro power supply. Apollo Quad Interface, Burl B2 ADC, Dangerous D-Box, UAD 2 Duo, Avalon 737, UA 610 MK II, UA 1176 LN Hardware, Focal CMS 65 monitors, and a bunch of other stuff.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-26-2013, 05:19 PM
JGlen JGlen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Arnold, Ca.
Posts: 69
Default Re: How do I install Air Creative Collection 11.1.0

Thanks for your help Christopher. It was a bad download. I was able to successfully install it this time.

Happy New Year!

Jay
__________________
ADK Quad Pro, Intel Core i7 3770 IVB 3.5 Ghz, Windows 7 64
Seagate 500G Sata 600 OS Drive, Seagate 1 TB Sata 600 Audio Drive, 8 gigs of ram, 700 watt Coolermaster Silent Pro power supply. Apollo Quad Interface, Burl B2 ADC, Dangerous D-Box, UAD 2 Duo, Avalon 737, UA 610 MK II, UA 1176 LN Hardware, Focal CMS 65 monitors, and a bunch of other stuff.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-26-2013, 05:45 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 13,163
Default Re: How do I install Air Creative Collection 11.1.0

Quote:
Originally Posted by JGlen View Post
Thanks for your help Christopher. It was a bad download. I was able to successfully install it this time.

Happy New Year!

Jay
Great! That's nice to hear

Happy Hollidays and New Year

Best Wishes
Christopher
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AIR creative collection - cannot install lanstrad macOS 13 03-12-2015 05:35 AM
Install Creative Collection Only? DonM Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 08-07-2010 10:35 AM
creative collection will not install....why? James522 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 3 07-17-2010 08:01 AM
creative collection will not install....why? James522 Virtual Instruments 0 07-16-2010 06:06 PM
Need Help - Creative Collection΄s Virtual Instruments wont load! SOLVED hernan1987 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 09-11-2009 09:14 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:30 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com