Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 10-15-2017, 03:34 AM

Default Structure Free Drum Samples

I'm new to midi and VI's, but I've been using VI drums since I lost my rehersal space (I have nowhere to set them up.

I've tried the ones that came w/ PT, XPand 2, Boom and Structure Free, as well as the Free version of MDrummer. I'm having the same issues with all of these; the stock drum kits/samples (or whatever they're called) don't fit with the heavy rock I play. I'm stuck using them cuz I can't afford the good Drum VI's.

I'm posting this to ask if there are free drum sample packs (with atleast some rock kits) out there that are compatible with any of the programs I mentioned. I was flipping thru the Structure manual and it lists what "patches" are compatible, but I couldn't find anything when searching on Google. It's probably cuz I don't really know what I'm looking for.. the compatibility list in the manual may have well been written in Chinese.

I know you can create and load you own samples in Structure Free. The manual just mentions that you can load "audio files." So does that mean a .WAV file?

Thanks.
Old 10-15-2017, 12:08 PM

Default Re: Structure Free Drum Samples

Maybe checkout Druminator from Audio Assault, it's currently on sale for $9 and the samples will work for metal and hard rock.
https://audio-assault.com/products/druminator

You could also try the Demo of BFD3
https://www.fxpansion.com/products/bfd3/

And Addictive Drums
https://www.xlnaudio.com/demos

Windows 11 Pro | macOS 12
Pro Tools 2022
benonistudio.com
Youtube Channel - benonistudio
Plugin Deals
@benonistudio
Old 10-15-2017, 12:29 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by adam79 View Post