Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41  
Old 10-28-2019, 08:28 AM
deanrichard deanrichard is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Waukesha, WI
Posts: 851
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019.6 (Win 10) starts itself?

And that would be placing the blame correctly. This almost has to be broken in PT, not the iLok code.

Quote:
Originally Posted by H-Musikk View Post
Dont't think so. I contacted iLok and they just replied: If you have problem with Pro Tools contact Avid… (case closed)
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 10-29-2019, 04:50 PM
Jordan_J Jordan_J is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Varna, Bulgaria
Posts: 18
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019.6 (Win 10) starts itself?

Fair enough! The problem should be solved - if it is in the PT code, then AVID should take action (I hope in the next release that is coming really soon ... hopefully). I thought the PACE messed up with the iLok code, but if it is AVID - fair enough - AVID should solve it then. We just need a working PT after all.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 10-31-2019, 11:54 PM
philgrab philgrab is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: California
Posts: 133
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019.6 (Win 10) starts itself?

The reboot problem is still there in 2019.10.
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 11-01-2019, 01:18 AM
Jordan_J Jordan_J is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Varna, Bulgaria
Posts: 18
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019.6 (Win 10) starts itself?

I am just about to install the 2019.10 today. How come this haven't been solved yet ...
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 11-01-2019, 09:43 AM
wilkeshyre wilkeshyre is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Crete Illinois US
Posts: 6
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019.6 (Win 10) starts itself?

i rolled back the driver and installed 2019.10 today and it solved my restart issue.
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 11-01-2019, 11:05 AM
RustyRain's Avatar
RustyRain RustyRain is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Bellevue
Posts: 1
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019.6 (Win 10) starts itself?

I had this exact same problem and it was a pain. I contacted Avid support. They acknowledged the issue. They had me uninstall my current version of Pace iLok software and install the one they sent me (an older version) and it solved the problem. It would be great if they could post the solution on the forum. I think it's probably related to Windows (maybe just Windows 10).
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 11-01-2019, 03:55 PM
audioposttvtwono audioposttvtwono is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 10
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019.6 (Win 10) starts itself?

I can confirm that we also had problems with Pro Tools 2019.6 and 2019.10, Windows 10 v1809 and v1903 - Pro Tools restartet instead of closing.

We had an older version of Ilok/Pace License Support, v5.0.3_r44013 available. Installing this version works with Pro Tools 2019.10 and it does not restart any more.
Ilok version 5.1.0 gives us problems.
With regards Audiopost at TV2.no, Norway
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 11-03-2019, 01:28 AM
take77 take77 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 227
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019.6 (Win 10) starts itself?

Thanks for identifying the issue as being related to the recent Pace update
I was able to utilize the Pace installer that is bundled with the 2019.6 release.
You can locate the Pace folder by going to the Pro Tools Installer folder typing "Pace" in the Windows search bar.
It's a hidden folder but the installer shows up in the search results without having to unhide.
After uninstalling the latest version and then installing the bundled Pace version, the restart issue was resolved.
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 11-03-2019, 12:41 PM
Cheskie Cheskie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Outremont QC
Posts: 10
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019.6 (Win 10) starts itself?

Can anybody please post a download link for this older ilok version, need it emergency

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 11-03-2019, 01:24 PM
H-Musikk H-Musikk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Norway
Posts: 95
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019.6 (Win 10) starts itself?

https://www.ilok.com/#!resource/legacy

I did it for a couple hours ago. Problem is solved for me also No more re-start
__________________
Regards
www.h-musikk.no/english.html
Norway
ASUS X99-E, Intel Core i7-6850K, Noctua NH-U9S, Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 2133MHz 16GB, Samsung 960 EVO 250GB M.2 PCIe SSD (System), Samsung 850 EVO 500GB 2.5" SSD (Data), Samsung 850 EVO 1TB 2.5" SSD (Sample), WD Desktop Black 1TB 3.5" (Audio), Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1060, Corsair RM750x 750W, Samsung 34" LED Curved, Windows 10 Pro 64-bit, Lynx AES16e, Aurora 16, Cakewalk by BandLab, Pro Tools 2019
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
pro tools track starts at beginning ALWAYS ReynaldoPena Windows 1 12-28-2012 05:24 PM
Pro Tools starts and stops automatically when it wants Muck Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 09-15-2011 01:32 PM
Pro Tools starts skipping yet neither CPU or RAM maxed MoonUnit 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 18 05-13-2009 09:41 AM
Pro tools starts, Mbox has no power 21psi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 04-15-2009 05:17 PM
Pro Tools LE 7 crashes computer as soon as it starts pyrotom 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 11-29-2007 01:05 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:25 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com