Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-28-2004, 08:58 AM
dbguitar dbguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: N.J.
Posts: 5
Default Digi 001 computer out to computer Cable Question

I have lost the cable that comes with the 001 hooking it into the back of the computer's internal 001 hardware. What is the cable called because I cant seem to find it in the digi store? Any help would very much appreciated.

Thanks,
Dave Buonocore
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-28-2004, 09:39 AM
lemix's Avatar
lemix lemix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 10,893
Default Re: Digi 001 Cable Question


"The Digi001 I/O cable has a rare SCSI-2 connector known as a "micro-centronics 50" (sometimes called a "mini-centronics" or a "HPCN50"). Contact CS Electronics at (949) 475-9100, or www.cselex.com or sales@cselex.com. Thanks to our friend English Jim for the great find. "

© A. Hallada / from this thread

cheers,
__________________
cheers,
Andrew


W7 pro 64_i7 3930K_16GB_ Nuendo 6.5.4-7.1.3 / PT 12.4 ------Mac Mini OSX Lion_PT 10.xx
Allen&Heath GS R-24M_ full rack of vintage analog boxes _UAD2_Nugen_iZotope_Melda_Waves_Plugin Alliance_DMG and more
2.0 and 5.1 monitoring
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-28-2004, 02:48 PM
dbguitar dbguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: N.J.
Posts: 5
Default Re: Digi 001 Cable Question

Can anyone be more specific than that because I checked the site I was given by LEMIX
( www.cselex.com ) and with all the different cables being offered nothing seemed like it would be like the original factory sent with the digi001.
I couldn't find the computer to computer cable, the one that clicks in, not screws in.

Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-28-2004, 03:29 PM
lemix's Avatar
lemix lemix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 10,893
Default Re: Digi 001 Cable Question

Hi Dave,

Check your e-mail...
"Clamp in or screw in" doesn't really matter, as long as the connector type and wiring is in order ..

cheers,
__________________
cheers,
Andrew


W7 pro 64_i7 3930K_16GB_ Nuendo 6.5.4-7.1.3 / PT 12.4 ------Mac Mini OSX Lion_PT 10.xx
Allen&Heath GS R-24M_ full rack of vintage analog boxes _UAD2_Nugen_iZotope_Melda_Waves_Plugin Alliance_DMG and more
2.0 and 5.1 monitoring
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cable length from Converters to computer jkess Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 09-10-2008 09:38 AM
001 Computer Cable, is it a Digi-Link? ANDYPROFANE 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 05-19-2005 10:03 AM
Can I get a longer cable for Digi 001 to computer? rambo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 02-21-2004 11:10 PM
question : can i copy/paste all my computer hard/soft to other computer . for a gig. sandman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 10-10-2001 08:38 PM
DIGI001 computer cable lenghter? mnstudio@tin.it 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 10-20-2000 08:56 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:23 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com