Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-19-2019, 04:19 AM
bassmagnetic bassmagnetic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: London
Posts: 96
Default Is there a preference that when in Trim mode, trim doesn't apply to sends?

Always trips me up that one, adjust a send and nothing happens as send is at 0 and trim doesn't act on it when channel in Trim mode.

Is there a preference I am overlooking?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-19-2019, 06:41 AM
quadraphonics quadraphonics is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 389
Default Re: Is there a preference that when in Trim mode, trim doesn't apply to sends?

Under Preferences>Mixing>Automation>Include Sends in Trim Mode

Quote:
Originally Posted by bassmagnetic View Post
Always trips me up that one, adjust a send and nothing happens as send is at 0 and trim doesn't act on it when channel in Trim mode.

Is there a preference I am overlooking?
__________________
Randall Smith
Audio Editor/Mixer
Starz Entertainment Group
Denver, CO
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-19-2019, 07:55 AM
bassmagnetic bassmagnetic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: London
Posts: 96
Default Re: Is there a preference that when in Trim mode, trim doesn't apply to sends?

it exists!! perfect thank you quadraphonics
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
S3 bug: track exits trim mode after writing send automation in preview mode yoerik roevens Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 4 06-27-2017 10:38 PM
TCE Trim tool preference setting dave911 Pro Tools 10 2 03-15-2013 10:13 PM
trim mode on sends? tomlowd ICON & C|24 3 06-26-2007 07:38 PM
trim mode on sends Steve MacMillan Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 06-14-2007 08:35 PM
Option/preference for disabling Loop Trim? Morrisound Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 01-31-2007 11:54 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:51 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com