Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-15-2019, 09:48 PM
BrendOGuitaR BrendOGuitaR is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Tinley Park, Il
Posts: 1
Default The Maximum Amount of Projects has been reached

Hey guys I need help with this. I just got pro tools 2019 with a focusrite preamp and it tells me that the maximum amount of projects has been reached. I haven't started any projects yet and was looking at the other threads about this, but nothing is working so far. Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-15-2019, 10:49 PM
capt kirk capt kirk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: vancouver
Posts: 482
Default Re: The Maximum Amount of Projects has been reached

its probably PT First, which has/had? a limit of 3 projects, at least when i had it. its extremly slow and painful to deal with, maybe they fixed it i dunno. But you say you havnt started any projects , so that is odd......gonna have to retrace your steps and figure out where it went wrong
__________________
www.kfaudio.ca
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-16-2019, 08:43 AM
junkgear's Avatar
junkgear junkgear is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1,332
Default Re: The Maximum Amount of Projects has been reached

Sign into your Avid account and go to the My Avid Cloud section. If this shows that you are using all of your space, and you haven't created any projects, you'll have to contact Avid and get them to reset your account.
__________________
Will K

System Details
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-16-2019, 02:07 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,762
Default Re: The Maximum Amount of Projects has been reached

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrendOGuitaR View Post
Hey guys I need help with this. I just got pro tools 2019 with a focusrite preamp and it tells me that the maximum amount of projects has been reached. I haven't started any projects yet and was looking at the other threads about this, but nothing is working so far. Thank you.

Hi,



Sent you an Email through the support case. You should be able to create projects now. :)



-Tope
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-18-2020, 11:28 AM
trmusic trmusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Oxnard, CA
Posts: 5
Default Re: The Maximum Amount of Projects has been reached

I am also having this problem on a new installation of pro tools first with a new account.
Error message: "the maximum amount of projects has been reached. I haven't started any projects yet and I tried all the other fixes in the thread but nothing is working. Cloud storage is 0%.
(we couldn't receive any verification emails at the old email on our original account) Can we get an account reset as well? teresarussellmusic@gmail.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-20-2020, 02:29 PM
trmusic trmusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Oxnard, CA
Posts: 5
Default Re: The Maximum Amount of Projects has been reached

Is there any support available for "The Maximum Amount of Projects has been reached" issue on a new account and new installation? I have posted a request for an account reset which seems to have resolved the issue for others but have not received a reply.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-29-2020, 06:15 PM
tompriggel tompriggel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Brighton, TN USA
Posts: 1
Default Re: The Maximum Amount of Projects has been reached

I am having the same "maximum number of projects" issue with PRO TOOLS FIRST and I haven't created anything yet. I am using a Focusrite Scarlett18i8, on a ASUS Ultrabook 64bit 4GB RAM, Windows 10. All Avid accounts are linked.
Please advise or reset account. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-17-2019, 08:08 AM
samd101 samd101 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Cornwall UK
Posts: 2
Default Re: The Maximum Amount of Projects has been reached

I am having the same issue. This happened a few months back too.

Your account needs to be reset.

Technical staff Please can you reset my account also happyhandscallington@gmail.com

Many thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-23-2019, 06:09 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,762
Default Re: The Maximum Amount of Projects has been reached

Quote:
Originally Posted by samd101 View Post
I am having the same issue. This happened a few months back too.

Your account needs to be reset.

Technical staff Please can you reset my account also happyhandscallington@gmail.com

Many thanks.
We're on it. We'll let you know once it's fixed.

-Tope
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-30-2019, 07:11 AM
PatJo PatJo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Ireland
Posts: 80
Default Re: The Maximum Amount of Projects has been reached

I have the same issue. My cloud is at 0% use but it thinks it has 1 project up there, which is incorrect.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"The maximum number of projects has been reached for this account" pinckneyb Pro Tools | First Discussion 11 01-19-2019 09:59 AM
"The maximum number of projects has been reached for this account". kpvalentine Pro Tools | First Discussion 2 08-17-2017 06:00 PM
Maximum number of projects has been reached for this account Jazzmaster Pro Tools 12 3 05-24-2017 09:31 PM
The maximum number of projects has been reached for this account scottsl Pro Tools 12 1 11-11-2016 05:32 PM
Unable to create any Projects (3 of 3 Projects | max reached | 0% Storage used) clusterer Avid Cloud Collaboration 15 04-07-2016 01:05 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:26 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com