Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-11-2010, 11:47 AM
aaron268 aaron268 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 14
Default Access Violation occurred, when inserting Ozone 4 on master fader

I started getting this problem about a week after installing Ozone 4, and it has increased in frequency until it happend everytime I insert Ozone 4 on a Master Fader.

Error message:
Access violation occurred, unable to read location: 0x12022000 at address: 0x781474A0
in module: MSVCR80.dll

the addresses change, but the rest of the error stays the same.

I have already tried,
deleting protools preferences, databases, volumes and catalogs
uninstalling, and re-installing Ozone 4
defragging the session drive (backup, reformat, copy sessions back)
the OS/protools drive is only %2 fragmented
there is over %50 space on both the os/protools drive, and session drive.

Ran quick and full diagnostics on both hard drives, all passed.


********************
Sandra Report
SiSoftware Sandra

Computer
Model : System manufacturer System Product Name
Workgroup : WORKGROUP
Host Name : protools
User : Administrator

Processor
Model : Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q8400 @ 2.66GHz
Speed : 2.66GHz
Cores per Processor : 4 Unit(s)
Threads per Core : 1 Unit(s)
Type : Quad-Core
Integrated Data Cache : 4x 32kB, Synchronous, Write-Thru, 8-way, 64 byte line size
L2 On-board Cache : 2x 2MB, ECC, Synchronous, ATC, 8-way, 64 byte line size, 2 threads sharing

Computer
Mainboard : Asus P5KPL-CM
BIOS : AMI 0608 05/07/2009
Bus(es) : ISA X-Bus PCI PCIe IMB USB i2c/SMBus
Multi-Processor (MP) Support : No
Multi-Processor Advanced PIC (APIC) : Yes
Total Memory : 2GB DIMM DDR2

Chipset
Model : ASUS P35/G33/G31 Processor to I/O Controller
Front Side Bus Speed : 4x 333MHz (1.33GHz)
Total Memory : 2GB DIMM DDR2
Memory Bus Speed : 2x 400MHz (800MHz)

Memory Module(s)
Memory Module : Corsair VS1GB800D2 1GB DIMM DDR2 PC2-6400U DDR2-800 (5-5-5-18 3-23-6-3)
Memory Module : Corsair VS1GB800D2 1GB DIMM DDR2 PC2-6400U DDR2-800 (5-5-5-18 3-23-6-3)

Video System
Video Adapter : NVIDIA GeForce 9400 GT (32 SP 1.35GHz, 512MB DDR2 2x504MHz, PCIe 1.00 x16)

Graphics Processor

Storage Devices
Hitachi HDT721032SLA360 (320GB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, NCQ, 15MB Cache) : 298GB (C:)
WDC WD2500AAJS-22VWA0 (250GB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, NCQ, 8MB Cache) : 233GB (E:)
HL-DT-ST DVDRAM GH22NS50 (SATA150, DVD+-RW, CD-RW, 2MB Cache) : N/A (D:)

Logical Storage Devices
Hard Disk (C:) : 298GB (NTFS) @ Hitachi HDT721032SLA360 (320GB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, NCQ, 15MB Cache)
ProtoolsHD1 (E:) : 233GB (NTFS) @ WDC WD2500AAJS-22VWA0 (250GB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, NCQ, 8MB Cache)
Optical Drive (D:) : N/A @ HL-DT-ST DVDRAM GH22NS50 (SATA150, DVD+-RW, CD-RW, 2MB Cache)
3.5" 1.44MB (A:) : N/A

Peripherals
LPC Hub Controller 1 : ASUS 82801GB/GR (ICH7) LPC Interface Controller
LPC Legacy Controller 1 : Winbond W83627DHG
Audio Device : ASUS 82801G (ICH7) High Definition Audio
Audio Codec : VIA VT1708B 8-channel High Definition Audio CODEC
Disk Controller : ASUS 82801G (ICH7) Ultra ATA Storage Controller
Disk Controller : ASUS 82801GB/GR/GH (ICH7) Serial ATA Storage Controller
USB Controller 1 : ASUS 82801G (ICH7) USB Universal Host Controller
USB Controller 2 : ASUS 82801G (ICH7) USB Universal Host Controller
USB Controller 3 : ASUS 82801G (ICH7) USB Universal Host Controller
USB Controller 4 : ASUS 82801G (ICH7) USB Universal Host Controller
USB Controller 5 : ASUS 82801G (ICH7) USB 2.0 Enhanced Host Controller
SMBus/i2c Controller 1 : Intel 801xx/63xx SMBus

Printers and Faxes
Printer : Microsoft XPS Document Writer (600x600, Colour)
Printer : Microsoft Office Document Image Writer Driver (200x200)

Network Services

Power Management
Mains (AC) Line Status : On-Line

Operating System
Windows System : Microsoft Windows XP Professional 5.01.2600 (Service Pack 3)
Platform Compliance : x86

Performance Tips
Tip 2546 : Large memory modules should be ECC/Parity.
Tip 2 : Double-click tip or press Enter while a tip is selected for more information about the tip.
__________________
Windows XP Pro SP3 on Ibuypower PC Intel quad core
Pro Tools M-Powered 8.01
M-Audio Fast Track Ultra
M-Audio Axiom 49 Midi Keyboard
Strike, Waves Musician II v7, iZotope Ozone 4
Various other implements of doom
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-11-2010, 01:22 PM
Julia B Julia B is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 303
Default Re: Access Violation occurred, when inserting Ozone 4 on master fader

Which version of Pro Tools? Incl. cs updates.

I haven't a clue, but I think this info might be valuable to someone who does have a clue.
__________________
Model : Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad Q6600 2.40GHz
IDC : 4x 32kB, Synch, Write-Thru, 8-way, 64 byte
L2 : 2x 4MB, ECC, Synch, ATC, 16-way, 64 byte line sz, 2 thds sh

Mainboard: DFI Inc. INF P35-R
BIOS : Phx Tech, LTD 6.00 PG 03/11/2008
Bus(es) : ISA X-Bus PCI PCIe IMB USB i2c/SMBus
MP APIC : Y
Tot Mem : 3.25GB DIMM DDR2 (WinXP)

Chipset: Intel P35/G33/G31 Proc
Front Side Bus Spd : 4x 266MHz
Mem Bus Spd : 2x 399MHz

(C:) : (250GB, SATA, 8MB Cache)
(D:) : (250GB, SATA, 8MB Cache)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-12-2010, 10:57 PM
aaron268 aaron268 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 14
Default Re: Access Violation occurred, when inserting Ozone 4 on master fader

MY PT version is in my signature

I discovered that Ozone 4 installs an older version of Microsoft Visual C++ 2005 than what was already on my system, and both versions were listed in Add Remove, I removed the older version that Ozone installed, and no crash yet. We'll see how it does for the next day or 2.
__________________
Windows XP Pro SP3 on Ibuypower PC Intel quad core
Pro Tools M-Powered 8.01
M-Audio Fast Track Ultra
M-Audio Axiom 49 Midi Keyboard
Strike, Waves Musician II v7, iZotope Ozone 4
Various other implements of doom
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-13-2010, 10:55 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,902
Default Re: Access Violation occurred, when inserting Ozone 4 on master fader

Are you sure you are installing the latest version from their website?
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.6 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
access violation occurred Death Metal Jim Pro Tools 10 3 11-25-2011 08:59 PM
Access Violation Occurred justus1900 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 6 04-16-2010 01:29 PM
Access Violation Occurred Top Jimmy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 03-28-2008 06:13 PM
Re: Access Violation occurred SHALOW89 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 01-22-2007 08:59 PM
Access violation occurred polkbrosmusic Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 04-22-2002 12:14 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:41 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com