Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-26-2010, 10:03 AM
stvbn@yahoo.com stvbn@yahoo.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 107
Default PT9 Plug In RoLL Call: Do ALL Plug Ins Work?

To the Users of the DUC:

I am getting ready to make the jump to PT9 from PT 8.4 with Complete Production Toolkit. Sure, I could look up Avid's grid of recommended "current" plug ins/ compatibility with PT, but I would Like to start a thread with comments from people who have made the jump, and get a roll call of plug ins that are working or not with PT9.

Those who have made the jump know better than a grid, so Roll Call!

My curiosity /concerns are with the following plug ins:

Waves Gold
McDsp Classic
DUY Plug Ins
Spectrasonics RMX
IK Amplitubes /X Gear
IK Sample tank
IK Miroslav
IK T Racks
IK Reverb Bundle
Battery
Hybrid
Strike
Velvet
Structure
BFD 2

My hope is that all works with PT9, but before I transition, user feedback would be great...



Thanks, -SteveB.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-26-2010, 10:15 AM
justus1900 justus1900 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Montgomery, IL
Posts: 758
Default Re: PT9 Plug In RoLL Call: Do ALL Plug Ins Work?

Waves Gold: Dont Own
McDsp Classic: Dont Own but all of my McDSP Plug-Ins work
DUY Plug Ins: Dont own
Spectrasonics RMX: Dont Own
IK Amplitubes /X Gear: Dont Own but all of my IK Plug-Ins work
IK Sample tank: Dont Own but all of my IK Plug-Ins work
IK Miroslav: Dont Own but all of my IK Plug-Ins work
IK T Racks: Dont Own but all of my IK Plug-Ins work
IK Reverb Bundle: Dont Own but all of my IK Plug-Ins work
Battery: Dont Own but dont trust NI Plug-Ins (IE: Kore Player 2)
Hybrid: Works
Strike: Dont Own
Velvet: Works
Structure: Works
BFD 2: Works
__________________
Producer/Engineer/Musician
RIAA Platinum Sales Award: Lisa Stansfield "Affection"

Main:
Model: Dell Precision T1500 Minitower
OS: Windows 10 SP1
CPU: Intel® Core™ i7-860 (2.8GHz,8MB)*
Memory: 32GB (4 X 8GB)
SATA Internal OS 480GB SSD, Record 480GB SSD, 1TB and 750GB External Glyph GT 050Q 500GB HD
AVID Digi 003 Console x 2
AVID Pro Tools 2019.12
JBL LSR4328P Studio Monitors
Yamaha HS50M Studio Monitors

Portable:
Model: Acer Aspire E5-575
OS: Windows 10 Home 64 Bit SP1
CPU: Intel® Core™ i5-6200U
Memory: 16GB
SanDisk 256GB SSD, 480GB SSD
AVID: Fast Track C400
Pro Tools 12.5.0
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-26-2010, 10:55 AM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: PT9 Plug In RoLL Call: Do ALL Plug Ins Work?

Ur good Steve... Now keep in mind, it can be per computer but those all do work...
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-28-2010, 02:14 PM
stvbn@yahoo.com stvbn@yahoo.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 107
Default Re: PT9 Plug In RoLL Call: Do ALL Plug Ins Work?

So what is happening that Strike does not work?

I know that a computer can be issue with pluins working, but doing a clean install (recommended) usually fixes this issue...

-SteveB.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-28-2010, 02:21 PM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default

R u telling us or askin us that?

Sent from Epic 4G Using Tapatalk on'eim...
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-28-2010, 05:46 PM
stvbn@yahoo.com stvbn@yahoo.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 107
Question Re: PT9 Plug In RoLL Call: Do ALL Plug Ins Work?

i am "telling", i guess.... based on a experience only with PT 8.4 .... had the blue screen of death on a mac tower (which ended up being an apple issue) during an upgrade to snow leopard. i learned my lesson there. doing a clean install on a new os yielded no plug-in issues on 8.4.

PT9 and Spectrasonics RMX/ WAVES GOLD do they work together?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-28-2010, 05:51 PM
SculliD SculliD is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Beautiful Northern Michigan U.S
Posts: 71
Default Re: PT9 Plug In RoLL Call: Do ALL Plug Ins Work?

Sampletank 2.5 has completely disappeared. All my other plugs seem to be there and work. ST appears in Logic 9. So not sure what's up.
Peace,
Kevin
__________________
Mac Pro 2.8 Quad
Blacklion 002
PTLE 9
Logic Pro 9.1.1
Uad-2 Quad
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-28-2010, 07:36 PM
Dogcode Dogcode is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sechelt, B.C. Canada
Posts: 961
Default Re: PT9 Plug In RoLL Call: Do ALL Plug Ins Work?

Quote:
Originally Posted by SculliD View Post
Sampletank 2.5 has completely disappeared. All my other plugs seem to be there and work. ST appears in Logic 9. So not sure what's up.
Peace,
Kevin
Sampletank 2.5 working just fine here with 9..


Dog
__________________
PT 9
Control 24
003 Rack
Mac Pro 2.66 Quad
Adam A7
Waves Gold, VSeries
Pultec Bundle
URS, McDSP
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-28-2010, 07:56 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,615
Default Re: PT9 Plug In RoLL Call: Do ALL Plug Ins Work?

For any missing plugins, check the Plugins(unused) folder. If you find them, copy/paste in to the Plugins folder.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-28-2010, 08:25 PM
GKinTN GKinTN is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 72
Default Re: PT9 Plug In RoLL Call: Do ALL Plug Ins Work?

No go so far with my UAD2 quad card an PT9, though you didn't ask about UAD!

It works with my RME FF800 at 1024 samples, but not able to get it stable quite yet but working on it.

This is with Windows 7 64 bit.

UPDATE: I uninstalled the UAD2 software, pulled the card and reinstalled everthing. It still didn't work any better. HOWEVER the next day it started working fine?! Apparently the UAD2 needed another boot cycle or perhaps just having the power off a while helped to fullly reset the UAD2. The LEDs on the UAD2 are at a different status now and I can get it running with PT9 down to 128 samples. Still, plenty odd the prior UAD2 install was working fine with two other DAWs, but it apparently wasn't right. Still a mystery as in some ways the next day the basically computer fixed itself...if it ain't broke don't fix it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pre-roll doesn't work but post-roll does :confused: pennard 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 06-06-2009 11:26 PM
Roll Call: What digital pix are you mixing to? AVGuru1 Post - Surround - Video 16 09-05-2008 06:31 AM
PLUG INS DOES NOT WORK again kiskipuich Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 4 09-26-2006 07:00 AM
Pre-roll post-roll won't work, please help!! moon1pulse 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-12-2006 07:51 PM
ROLL CALL: Anyone using Mac G5 AND OSX 10.3? solo-act 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 02-13-2004 02:48 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:06 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com