Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-18-2000, 04:18 PM
tomhartman tomhartman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: boca raton, FL USA
Posts: 1,660
Default Digi Control Panel Problem

I'm on a G4/350 with System 9.04

I've been using 5.01 of LE for months, but never installed the Digi Control Panel. I went back to the Digi CD Rom today to pull it off and put it in my System Folder and when I double clicked it just for kicks, it comes up with an error message that says "This control panel cannot be used on this computer." What gives?
__________________
iMac 27
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-20-2000, 07:41 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,766
Default Re: Digi Control Panel Problem

Assuming that you have perfomed the following, it should work:
-Installed the Digi CP in the System Folder>Control Panels folder.
-Removed the Digi Output Drivers from the System Folder>Extensions folder
-Restarted the computer

If things still aren't working:
-Trash the DigiSetup File, Pro Tools preference, and DAE prefs (the entire folder) from the System Folder>Preferences folder. Empty the Trash and restart the Mac.

-Open the Extensions Manager Control Panel. From the selected set pop-up menu, select “OS 9.x base” click on “Duplicate Set" at the bottom of the window and name the set. Scroll down and enable the Digi Control Panel, DigiSystem INIT, Digidesign DSP Manager, Digidesign Direct I/O, the Open Music System Extension and restart.

Brent
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-24-2000, 09:30 AM
BillJack BillJack is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Irvine, CA, USA
Posts: 48
Default Re: Digi Control Panel Problem

what is the digi control panel?
after reading this message I looked on the
ptle cd and didn't see anything like digi control panel.

am i missing something?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help w/ Digi Control Panel gaston13 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-29-2004 01:42 PM
Digi 002 command 8 control panel Oompah ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 2 05-18-2004 09:27 PM
do i need the digi sound control panel? roseberrye 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-22-2002 05:32 PM
Digi Control Panel & iTunes EricWillhelm 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 10-04-2002 04:47 PM
Sound Control Panel Problem fire2k2 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-03-2002 07:54 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:06 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com