Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-03-2016, 11:11 AM
hj0102 hj0102 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Corona, CA
Posts: 7
Default EQ Curve on Control

Hi,

Is it only me that couldn't see EQ curve control on pt control? Updated to up-to-dated app, but no curve.

Or hide somewhere? Thanks
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Pro-Tools-Dock-Top.018.jpg
Views:	0
Size:	46.1 KB
ID:	6725  
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-03-2016, 02:57 PM
ha2dorff ha2dorff is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Bergen, Norway
Posts: 229
Default EQ Curve on Control

The EQ curve display is not in the version released. But I hope it'll be there soon.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-05-2016, 05:39 PM
hj0102 hj0102 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Corona, CA
Posts: 7
Default Re: EQ Curve on Control

thanks, that is one reason i've got Avid Dock.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-05-2016, 06:40 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 12,182
Default Re: EQ Curve on Control

Yeah no doubt, I didn't know this wasn't in this version

Still won't stop me from getting one but can't believe it's not there yet
__________________
Daniel
HD|N - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro - 8 Core E5-2687W 3.1ghz
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - Barak Obama
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-18-2017, 03:00 PM
hj0102 hj0102 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Corona, CA
Posts: 7
Default Re: EQ Curve on Control

Any updates for this?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-19-2017, 09:29 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 785
Default Re: EQ Curve on Control

Yes I know this sucks. I can't give a date but its certainly on my list of things to get done.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-15-2017, 12:07 PM
jsvalmont jsvalmont is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Texas
Posts: 78
Default Re: EQ Curve on Control

This was one of the big selling points for me on the Dock. I was very surprised it wasn't there when I started using it, and am shocked it is still not there a year later.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-15-2017, 07:24 PM
reichman's Avatar
reichman reichman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 1,744
Default Re: EQ Curve on Control

Not to be a contrarian, but I don't think this feature is all that important. The middle of the screen is already used for quickly changing menus of knob assignments. Works well for that. I suppose if you swiped to the end of the menus for the graphic EQ, that would be okay. Still, not 100% necessary.
__________________
Nathaniel Reichman
Supervising Producer – Re-recording Mixer
RHUMBA
www.rhumba.pro
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-18-2017, 09:19 PM
jsvalmont jsvalmont is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Texas
Posts: 78
Default Re: EQ Curve on Control

Quote:
Originally Posted by reichman View Post
Not to be a contrarian, but I don't think this feature is all that important. The middle of the screen is already used for quickly changing menus of knob assignments. Works well for that. I suppose if you swiped to the end of the menus for the graphic EQ, that would be okay. Still, not 100% necessary.
If you don't care then please go find and post on something you do care about. Obviously they shouldn't break being able to switch to different menus when it goes in. I am really looking forward to this, along with compression curves if they can make that happen as well. Having this would help me be less dependent on the computer screen and more involved with the control surface workflow.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
X-curve mr.armadillo Post - Surround - Video 0 04-27-2014 04:32 AM
A little behind the curve but...PT 7.4 OS 10.4.11 ??'s xxicjoy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 06-01-2009 05:26 PM
How can I see my EQ curve? uno1234 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 08-11-2005 02:15 PM
Further X-Curve discussion Andy Hay Post - Surround - Video 12 05-22-2005 11:02 AM
X curve program-how? MarcelD Post - Surround - Video 1 03-09-2004 02:49 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:59 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com