Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-19-2011, 03:14 AM
knapert knapert is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Piteå
Posts: 1
Default Assertion Error when launching .omf!?

I'm getting an Error when trying to open an omf-file that says "Assertion in "/Volumes/Development/ws.Preston/AlturaPorts/PT4_App/MacBuild/../PtSess/PtSess_lop.cpp", line 162. "

Yes, I have DigiTranslater and yes, I've checked with the person preping the omf that it only contains one samplerate, I've olso tried with removing all preferences and relaunching but with no success. Of course I've olso tried just rebooting my whole system which contains of a Mac Pro with 2x2,66 GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon processor with OS X v10.6.4. I'm using PT9 v9.0.0 with audio interface Apogee AD16x and DA16x.

Any sugesstions?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-19-2011, 07:41 PM
Chief Technician's Avatar
Chief Technician Chief Technician is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 6,981
Default Re: Assertion Error when launching .omf!?

How large is the .OMF file?
__________________
Jonathan S. Abrams, CEA, CEV, CBNT
Apple Certified - Technical Coordinator (v10.5), Support Professional (v10.6 through v10.10)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't complete request- assertion error and wmTDM Flag error crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 06-25-2009 04:56 PM
Assertion in line 525 prevents PT from launching JonesH 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 12-29-2007 02:59 AM
DAE Error -6 on launching PT WildHoney Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 02-14-2006 06:35 PM
001 DEA error when launching, what to do??!! transambytrial 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-02-2005 09:42 AM
DAE error -1 when launching in LE woodbeatz Tips & Tricks 5 11-19-2004 02:39 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:50 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com