Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Live Sound > VENUE Live Sound Systems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-23-2019, 12:45 PM
Kdrums Kdrums is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Ny
Posts: 3
Default S3L-X - Locking up - On-Stage App

I have been having what appeared to be random "locking up" of S3l-X system lately. After troubleshooting at a few shows/studio I think I have replicated what is at least causing the failure. With that said, let me break down the situation.

Symptom: Console locks up as in ( I lose all control of Surface and ecx/i pad control. Touch screen is also locked out as well as direct mouse/keyboard. The engine/stage boxes still pass audio but the peripherals will not come back online without a full re-boot of engine.

I have narrowed this down to symptom happening only when the I-Pad is connected and operating. It takes anywhere from 1-2 hours before it starts, sometimes sooner. After re-boot it will continue to run but has known to happen again. I have disconnected I Pad and wifi and cannot get system to fail.

I am running 4.6.1.4 Venue software

VENUE On Stage Version 1.3

Thank you...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-14-2020, 05:14 PM
channelaudio channelaudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 5
Default Re: S3L-X - Locking up - On-Stage App

I am also having this same freeze up issue. If you have figured it out please let me know as I have a gig coming up soon!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-14-2020, 05:24 PM
Kdrums Kdrums is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Ny
Posts: 3
Default Re: S3L-X - Locking up - On-Stage App

I did figure it out. The problem was an IP address conflict with router/Ipad. Make sure you use a static IP and do not use DHCP. Problem solved for me. I should have know better

Unit has been rock solid since.

Good Luck!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-20-2020, 07:15 PM
Kdrums Kdrums is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Ny
Posts: 3
Default Re: S3L-X - Locking up - On-Stage App

Quote:
Originally Posted by channelaudio View Post
I am also having this same freeze up issue. If you have figured it out please let me know as I have a gig coming up soon!
I found that it was a network conflict. I was using DHCP. Try using a static IP.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-11-2020, 02:52 PM
RyanJ's Avatar
RyanJ RyanJ is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 282
Default Re: S3L-X - Locking up - On-Stage App

I was about to suggest that it may be related to your network switch using an auto DHCP trying to readdress devices. Try manual?
__________________
Ryan John
Principal Product Manager | Avid Live Sound

ryan.john@avid.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New website for The Dub Stage dr sound Post - Surround - Video 12 02-22-2011 11:37 AM
Question: Auto-locking and Mute locking Charles Deenen Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 09-25-2010 02:07 PM
Losing stage link to 2nd stage rack sonicboost VENUE Live Sound Systems 7 11-15-2009 02:43 AM
Laptop on Stage tball 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 06-02-2005 05:12 PM
OT?Dubbing stage MarcelD Post - Surround - Video 6 11-23-2003 12:01 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:36 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com