Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 06-05-2017, 07:52 AM
SIGA.studio's Avatar
SIGA.studio SIGA.studio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: lebanon
Posts: 6
Default Re: Softube console 1 Follow Track

Quote:
Originally Posted by Basket View Post
Come on, we neeeeeed this. Please

Any news or word on this?
Yes we need it 🖒

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-28-2018, 04:19 PM
Basket Basket is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Copenhagen
Posts: 11
Default Re: Softube console 1 Follow Track

Was hoping to see this in Pro Tools 2018, but no, still nothing..
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-28-2018, 04:31 PM
Franklyn Franklyn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1998
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 241
Default Re: Softube console 1 Follow Track

+ 1000
do it !!!
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-28-2018, 10:56 PM
WorldStudios WorldStudios is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 830
Default Re: Softube console 1 Follow Track

Yes! Bring it!
__________________
Johan Bejerholm
World Studios
Sweden

Phone +46707773443
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 03-27-2018, 08:23 PM
micah421 micah421 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 9
Default Re: Softube console 1 Follow Track

Hey guys.... what can we do to get Avids attention on this? This Console 1 integration with Studio One is a game changer. I’m seriously considering switching after 20 years on Pro Tools. I feel like if enough people ask we might get some results. But who and how do we get a hold of the right person at Avid to listen?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 03-28-2018, 10:19 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 35,094
Default Re: Softube console 1 Follow Track

Quote:
Originally Posted by micah421 View Post
Hey guys.... what can we do to get Avids attention on this? This Console 1 integration with Studio One is a game changer. I’m seriously considering switching after 20 years on Pro Tools. I feel like if enough people ask we might get some results. But who and how do we get a hold of the right person at Avid to listen?
I've wanted this same feature for the Presonus Faderport for years......but sadly, I think this issue falls on the shoulders of softube(and yes, I've been begging for it as well). I am also just as wishful that Console 1 could assign in order of tracks as its a total buzz kill to have to stop and renumber 20 instances of Console 1 plugins because I added a new track in the middle of a session I even sent softube a suggestion to assign plugin channel number according to PT track numbers if you choose to show them(its a view option that exists, but I never use, but I WOULD if it helped Console 1
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 03-29-2018, 12:52 PM
micah421 micah421 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 9
Default Re: Softube console 1 Follow Track

Hey guys...

I'm going to really try to use my time and resources to try to contact some one over at Avid to take this Softube Console 1 DAW Integration very serious. In a very professional way of course.

If any of you could take a moment to sign the petition, its a good starting point.

Here is the link:

https://www.change.org/p/avid-integr...ex48%3Acontrol

Also take a moment to vote:

https://protools.ideascale.com/a/dtd...a-tab-comments

Last edited by micah421; 03-29-2018 at 02:03 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 04-01-2018, 12:10 PM
colliderman colliderman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Ottawa Canada
Posts: 55
Default Re: Softube console 1 Follow Track

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
I've wanted this same feature for the Presonus Faderport for years......but sadly, I think this issue falls on the shoulders of softube(and yes, I've been begging for it as well). I am also just as wishful that Console 1 could assign in order of tracks as its a total buzz kill to have to stop and renumber 20 instances of Console 1 plugins because I added a new track in the middle of a session I even sent softube a suggestion to assign plugin channel number according to PT track numbers if you choose to show them(its a view option that exists, but I never use, but I WOULD if it helped Console 1
This issue rests completely with Avid. Softube have said many times that they're trying to get Avid to play ball but no luck so far. I'm sure Softube would love to get Console 1 integrated into Pro Tools as I'm willing to bet it's the #1 request/complaint they get about the Console 1.
__________________
Pro Tools 2018.12
OS X 10.12.6
Mac Mini (2012) Quad 2.3 GHz Intel Core i7
16 GB 1600 MHz DDR3 RAM
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 04-01-2018, 12:12 PM
colliderman colliderman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Ottawa Canada
Posts: 55
Default Re: Softube console 1 Follow Track

Quote:
Originally Posted by micah421 View Post
Hey guys...

I'm going to really try to use my time and resources to try to contact some one over at Avid to take this Softube Console 1 DAW Integration very serious. In a very professional way of course.

If any of you could take a moment to sign the petition, its a good starting point.

Here is the link:

https://www.change.org/p/avid-integr...ex48%3Acontrol

Also take a moment to vote:

https://protools.ideascale.com/a/dtd...a-tab-comments
Good luck Micah421! You're fighting the good fight. Godspeed man!
__________________
Pro Tools 2018.12
OS X 10.12.6
Mac Mini (2012) Quad 2.3 GHz Intel Core i7
16 GB 1600 MHz DDR3 RAM
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 04-01-2018, 01:55 PM
Macsearcher Macsearcher is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Toronto
Posts: 196
Default Re: Softube console 1 Follow Track

I have found, on several occasions, that the good folks at Avid have intercommunication problems between their departments. This is why it's SO slow for anything to change.
Here is a reply that I got back from an excellent and knowledgeable support agent regarding console 1.

it seems as if Softube has invested more resources in ensuring functionality and compatibility with the other DAWs vs Pro Tools. Unfortunately, it's the third party manufacturer who is responsible for qualifying, testing, developing and enhancing their product's compatibility with host DAWs, so I think it would be best to inquire directly to Softube about compatibility, known issues and future plans to keep the Console 1 compatible and optimized for Pro Tools. However, just observing from their website's info, it seems the focus for this particular product has developed around the other DAWs
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
S3L - The early death of a sweet console and what could follow? Karel Noon VENUE Live Sound Systems 212 04-11-2018 08:12 AM
Happy travelers?: PT11 & Softube Console 1 crandallwarren AAX Plug-ins 39 04-28-2016 07:49 AM
FS: Softube Console 1 *Mint* crandallwarren Buy & Sell 1 03-29-2015 10:23 AM
New Solid State Logic XL 9000 K-Series module for Softube Console 1 denka AAX Plug-ins 7 11-19-2014 02:06 AM
C8 Track selection Follow daslicht ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 4 01-11-2011 07:11 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:00 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com