Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41  
Old 03-30-2005, 07:36 AM
darkglass darkglass is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 319
Default Re: DIGIDESIGN PRO TOOLS V.7.0

__________________
Mac Mini 2.4 5GB Ram Pro Tools 9 Logic X KORG Triton Extreme
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 03-30-2005, 08:31 PM
Tanito Tanito is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 4
Default Re: DIGIDESIGN PRO TOOLS V.7.0

my wish list

plug delay compensation
freezer track
non real time bounce option
cpu optimization
a phase button on the mix window

thx
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 03-31-2005, 02:09 AM
Phil O'Keefe Phil O'Keefe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Riverside CA USA
Posts: 2,825
Default Re: DIGIDESIGN PRO TOOLS V.7.0

MIDI notation editing. PLEASE!
__________________
Phil O'Keefe
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 03-31-2005, 07:00 AM
Ke productions Ke productions is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Chicago, Illinois, United States
Posts: 372
Default Re: DIGIDESIGN PRO TOOLS V.7.0

Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
Beat Detective for more than one friggin track.
And when we do get PDC five years from now, PLEASE do not make it some USELESS 'LE' version like Beat Detective 'LE'

Shane
I'm really sorry but, what is PDC? I'm a little tired.
__________________
Macbook Pro (Late 2016)
Processor: 2 GHz Intel Core i7
Memory: 16 GB 1333 MHz DDR3
Graphics: Radeon Pro 460 4096 MB
Running: PT HD 12.7.0
Interface: Apollo Quad 8P
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 03-31-2005, 07:35 PM
darkglass darkglass is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 319
Default Re: DIGIDESIGN PRO TOOLS V.7.0

bump
__________________
Mac Mini 2.4 5GB Ram Pro Tools 9 Logic X KORG Triton Extreme
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 04-07-2005, 05:48 AM
darkglass darkglass is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 319
Default Re: DIGIDESIGN PRO TOOLS V.7.0

after the fact:

Ok digi how about making LE software compatible with M-audio devices? this bondage to hardware has got to cease.
__________________
Mac Mini 2.4 5GB Ram Pro Tools 9 Logic X KORG Triton Extreme
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 04-07-2005, 06:41 PM
BretFarewell BretFarewell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Southern California, USA
Posts: 170
Default Re: DIGIDESIGN PRO TOOLS V.7.0

Quote:
after the fact:

Ok digi how about making LE software compatible with M-audio devices? this bondage to hardware has got to cease.
amen
__________________
PT LE v8.0
digi 002R
digimax lt
PowerPC G5 dual 2.0gz
7 gigs ram
2 TB HD
Tannoy Monitors
Yamaha NS-10
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 04-07-2005, 08:35 PM
Shan's Avatar
Shan Shan is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 13,551
Default Re: DIGIDESIGN PRO TOOLS V.7.0



[/QUOTE] I'm really sorry but, what is PDC? I'm a little tired.

[/QUOTE]

Pluginn Delay Compensation.

Shan
__________________
Pro Tools Power User Editing

Give your plug-ins a facelift...and skin 'em!
__________________

"Music should be performed by the musician, not by the engineer."

Michael Wagener 25th July 2005, 02:59 PM

__________________

Pro Tools|HD Native 9.0.1 | Pro Tools|HDX 10.2 | Studio One | REAPER 4.22 | HD OMNI | HoboMac Pro 2.26Ghz Quad-Core | W7 Ultimate 64-bit
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 04-08-2005, 01:05 AM
xraydelta1 xraydelta1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 21
Default Re: DIGIDESIGN PRO TOOLS V.7.0

Aren't all of these features already offered by TDM? Doesn't the line have to be drawn somewhere? Usually "i want vst support" means that person has a lot of cracked plug ins. Because all of my wrapped plug ins work perfectly, no problems. I'm not saying that anyone here is stealing or whatever, but personally i think digidesign is dfoing a fine job of improving the le platform. I am sure they are aware of VST support options and delay compensation and many other things. But these features all have work arounds currently and most are already "automatically" included in TDM. The only true and actual reasons i can see for this kind of request is aesthetics. "Other" programs like cubase sx have these features such as automatic delay compensation built in and magazines print a lot of articles about it, and many cubase users are used to it, and so perhaps everyone wants all the programs to look and feel exactly the same or very similar. Also, note that "other" programs which have this are sometimes more expensive, or not up to par on resolution, quality and other features.

But the whole point of pro tools is to make great albulms, music, sound for movies and video games, and few other utlitarian purposes.

Question is, will VST support, delay compensation, anti gravity propulsion, twin ionic engine output, ionic breeze support, special effects on life, et cetera really make that much of a difference right here, right now on the sound is what i say.

And if it does, then i am sure they will implement it. Have a little faith, they just updated the damn thing like twice and created the m-audio support thang. I am sure the anti gravity features are coming around the corner.
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 04-08-2005, 02:02 AM
hiperdream hiperdream is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: spain-valencia
Posts: 43
Default Re: DIGIDESIGN PRO TOOLS V.7.0

Quote:
And don't forget babys:

- selected bouncing speed:
--- realtime (1x, actually)
--- express (10x, for example)
- new D-verb.
- surround to LE sotware
--- from 2.0 to 5.1
- more audio tracks:
--- maybe 48 audiotracks
- 32bits wave compatibility
- digitranslator included
- support and utilization of a second CPU to get the double power

Sorry for my english, it's terrible!!!


And program Pro Tools in Spanish.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digidesign 002 to pro tools 10 Hot Keys Getting Started 16 11-06-2013 03:22 PM
digidesign pro tools set up and 002..help Daddo71 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 07-06-2011 11:04 AM
Pro Tools LE 7 and Digidesign 001 crashman2u 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 12-07-2009 09:00 PM
Is Digidesign Pro Tools changing to Avid Pro Tools? Shan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 102 05-14-2009 02:53 AM
Digidesign 002 w/Pro-Tools LE 6.7 Set-Up Help Rick39 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 12-07-2005 03:36 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:33 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com