Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-05-2005, 07:06 AM
xraydelta1 xraydelta1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 21
Default Organzing/Customizing Plug In Folders

Is it possible to create a customized hierarchy for the plugins menu in PTLE? I want to be able to make a customized organzied list of my plug ins when the drop down menu appears on the inserts in my tracks. How do i do this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-05-2005, 07:17 AM
Chris Cavell Chris Cavell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Louisiana, USA
Posts: 4,831
Default Re: Organzing/Customizing Plug In Folders

You can't really do this. However, you can add "favorites" that will appear above the categories. Check your PT Reference Guide to find out how. It's chock full of info regarding what you can and can't do with this relatively new feature.
__________________
Cavell Studios
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-05-2005, 07:21 AM
xraydelta1 xraydelta1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 21
Default Re: Organzing/Customizing Plug In Folders

thank you chris. Since when could you do this? Dang i feel left out.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-05-2005, 07:25 AM
Chris Cavell Chris Cavell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Louisiana, USA
Posts: 4,831
Default Re: Organzing/Customizing Plug In Folders

Version 6.4 and above...since the introduction of plugin categories.
__________________
Cavell Studios
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
why 2 plug-in folders in DAE? bigbobbysd 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 06-13-2011 06:39 PM
PT8 - Customizing Insert/Plug Menu? Problem.. Pony Slaystation 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 01-11-2009 05:56 PM
Customizing plug-in list? frozenintime 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 11-20-2008 09:09 AM
Where the %$@ do the plug-in folders go? losttimestudios 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-01-2004 05:57 AM
Can I create "Plug-in" Folders? PlanetPluto 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 12 03-05-2004 04:15 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:09 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com