Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-03-2020, 04:01 PM
Rubicon's Avatar
Rubicon Rubicon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Arizona
Posts: 532
Default HDX I/O not appearing in 2020.9

My HDX Card not an available option in Protools-Setup-Hardware after installing 2020.9. Also HDX card not an available option in Pro Tools-Setup-Peripherals. HDX card is available in Pro Tools-Hardware-Launch Set Up App. Very frustrating please help!

MP 2019 28 core 384 ram 8T
10.15.6
__________________
IMDB
ITunes

MP 2019 28 core, 384gb 8T
10.15.6
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-03-2020, 04:03 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 20,324
Default Re: HDX I/O not appearing in 2020.9

First of all you need to update your sig, it is confusing but to the point, what does the DigiTest say?
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-03-2020, 04:22 PM
Rubicon's Avatar
Rubicon Rubicon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Arizona
Posts: 532
Default Re: HDX I/O not appearing in 2020.9

My HDX card passes all digitest tests. Also I changed my signature, very long time since I've had to post here. Thank you!
__________________
IMDB
ITunes

MP 2019 28 core, 384gb 8T
10.15.6
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-03-2020, 04:24 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 20,324
Default Re: HDX I/O not appearing in 2020.9

Still shows mountain lion and HD3 but to the point, if your HDX card does pass digitest and PT does not see it, perhaps good time to contact support?
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-03-2020, 04:30 PM
Rubicon's Avatar
Rubicon Rubicon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Arizona
Posts: 532
Default Re: HDX I/O not appearing in 2020.9

My account here is so old, the fields will not even reset or allow me to save new data. Yes, of course I have a support ticket in place but replies take a full day. I was just hoping someone here might have had this issue and knew of a quick fix? Stating the obvious is, well, a bit obvious. TYIA.
__________________
IMDB
ITunes

MP 2019 28 core, 384gb 8T
10.15.6
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-03-2020, 04:32 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 20,324
Default Re: HDX I/O not appearing in 2020.9

You have the new MP which is notoriously picky about which slot your HDX card is in, so you could do yourself a favor and while waiting for support response try to install the card to another slot
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-03-2020, 04:50 PM
Rubicon's Avatar
Rubicon Rubicon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Arizona
Posts: 532
Default Re: HDX I/O not appearing in 2020.9

It is in slot 5, the only slot it should be in for HDX-1 according to Avid. Also in my original post, the card appears in sound prefs and I can successfully route audio out of my interface, even from PT in as an aggregate device. At least I fixed my signature. I'll try to re-seat the card.
__________________
IMDB
ITunes

MP 2019 28 core, 384gb 8T
10.15.6
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-03-2020, 06:09 PM
Rubicon's Avatar
Rubicon Rubicon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Arizona
Posts: 532
Default Re: HDX I/O not appearing in 2020.9

Reseating the card had no effect... Why does hardware setup now need to Launch Setup App (Audio Midi Setup)? This is new to 2020.9 and now my HDX card will not appear in hardware setup in PT. An infinite loop of wasted time...
__________________
IMDB
ITunes

MP 2019 28 core, 384gb 8T
10.15.6
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-03-2020, 06:32 PM
originalscottyg originalscottyg is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Detroit
Posts: 725
Default Re: HDX I/O not appearing in 2020.9

If you installed the updated HD Driver, did you authorize it in Security & Privacy system preferences. I've seen that be an issue.

There is a link here to a knowledgeable article: https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...h-Sierra-10-13

And a thread in this forum here:
http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=411665
__________________
Scott Gatteño
Yessian
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-03-2020, 07:07 PM
Rubicon's Avatar
Rubicon Rubicon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Arizona
Posts: 532
Default Re: HDX I/O not appearing in 2020.9

That fix is for High Sierra and Mohave, but I'm on Catalina 10.15.6... I ran the command but nothing... I'm also not finding anything in Security & Privacy that mentions HDX or drivers... I feel this is related to Audio Midi Setup. Why are we now directed there by Hardware Setup?
__________________
IMDB
ITunes

MP 2019 28 core, 384gb 8T
10.15.6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 2020.5/2020.3 Compatibility with Catalina 10.15.4? derrickhou macOS 4 07-26-2020 08:46 AM
Avid Control App Rollback (2020.5 to 2020.3) budster Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 2 06-09-2020 12:01 PM
Pro Tools (2020.3) on MacBook Air 2020 compatibility pellekuipers Pro Tools 2020 1 04-04-2020 09:01 AM
New Avid Link 2020.1 - launched today 1/16/2020 marianna Licensing & Accounts 8 01-17-2020 12:43 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:58 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com