Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-22-2020, 11:42 PM
Picture Start Picture Start is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: featureland
Posts: 217
Default S1 Automation Modes on Soft Keys

I have had luck programming all the soft keys to any parameter I want, with the exception of the automation modes. I just want to be able to have a soft key that makes the selected track go into Touch/Latch mode. Is there a second button or modifier that needs pressing or something? This is really unintuitive, as it appears from the manual and the Eucon guide you should be able to program any parameter to a soft key and just go.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-23-2020, 02:46 PM
Picture Start Picture Start is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: featureland
Posts: 217
Default Re: S1 Automation Modes on Soft Keys

Hmm, ok so I discovered that if I assign User 1's soft key to "Touch/Latch", then hold that button down while clicking the channel's Sel button, it works. That makes sense from the standpoint of how you'd do it on a desk. I think the documentation needs to specify that for this subset of EUCON rules, this is a modifier key, not a command. I suppose the upside is you can apply your automation change to multiple tracks if desired, so I assume it doesn't just look at your selected track and change it.

Is there a way to make a multi-step Eucon SK patch where pressing one key does the work of these two keys, using the currently-selected tracks?

Last edited by Picture Start; 10-23-2020 at 03:17 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
20.1.0 automation mode soft keys still not working bartosz idzi Artist Series 6 02-19-2020 11:37 AM
Using F keys - cycle through modes doesn't work sloanlogic Pro Tools 2018 4 04-04-2018 10:22 PM
S6 Master/Automation Soft Keys Not Working MoreMe Avid S6 3 03-16-2018 12:08 PM
Automation modes won't change on MC Control v2 on the touch panel and soft buttons filmsound_no Artist Series 6 11-24-2011 01:55 AM
Lost Automation Modes Soft Keys in 2.5.6 mystic merlin Artist Series 19 05-23-2011 03:21 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:15 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com