Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-21-2005, 08:16 PM
Nikki Nikki is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: NY
Posts: 58
Default Rewinding Problems, Cutting & Pasting Problems

I have ProTools 6.4, running on windows xp home, service pack 2. It's a dell dimension computer with pentium 4, 2.8 ghz, 1 gb ram.

I have been experiencing two severe problems in the last few days with the following. I'm not sure if these two problems are related to each other, or if they have something to do with the settings in ProTools.

1. every time I put the cursor at a certain point in a song, ProTools won't play the song from that point. Instead, it'll play the song from the beginning of the song.

2. in one of the sessions, it is impossible to cut and paste sections from a track. The waveforms in the tracks are a lighter shade than usual, and ProTools does not cooperate with copy and paste functions even though the session is in grid mode.



Any advice would be much appreciated. Thanks!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-21-2005, 11:21 PM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,490
Default Re: Rewinding Problems, Cutting & Pasting Problems

N

Shift+/


If these mean nothing to you.. search the DUC and read the Reference Guide.

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-22-2005, 02:22 AM
Aussie Scott Aussie Scott is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 407
Default Re: Rewinding Problems, Cutting & Pasting Problems

1. You need to move the blue cursor in the timeline thingy at the top of the mix window

2. Check on the right hand side of the mix window one of the tabs - the same one that gets you to size of track - will get you to the view change stuff - you should make sure waveform is selected

hope that helps - oh and what Rail said

Cheers, Scott
__________________
"...I asked you not to tell me that!"
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-22-2005, 01:19 PM
Nikki Nikki is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: NY
Posts: 58
Default Re: Rewinding Problems, Cutting & Pasting Problems

Thanks Scott and Rail!!! That was a very big help.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problems pasting over existing regions Daniel Franke Pro Tools 9 3 02-19-2013 10:01 AM
Copying & Pasting Weirdness and Problems. Wavelabs Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 3 01-25-2010 09:54 AM
Cutting and pasting dsp4life 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-09-2007 06:59 PM
cutting and pasting midi data TelosHedge MIDI 17 03-03-2006 12:52 PM
cutting and pasting whole sections booboocakesjones 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 12-17-2003 08:21 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:42 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com