Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #51  
Old 07-21-2016, 10:48 AM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,643
Default Re: Eleven Rack Editor - Info

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edwoods View Post
Yes The Editor is installed.But all it gives me is a small image of the 11r that says hardware connected and sample rate. I was on Win 7, all was well ,Downloaded free Win 10, Didn't like it, Rolled back to Win 7.This is when the problems started. This is what I'm looking for http://connect.avid.com/eleven-rack-editor.html. But I don't ger the stand alone Editor! I must thank you again for your help, Eddie
It sounds like you are clicking on the Eleven Rack driver, that is not the editor.

Eleven Rack Control Panel.jpg

You want to open the ELEVEN RACK EDITOR, not the Eleven Rack Control Panel.
If you are not seeing "Eleven Rack Editor" listed in your start menu, then you need to install it.
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 07-26-2016, 04:42 AM
Edwoods Edwoods is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Barneget NJ
Posts: 25
Default Re: Eleven Rack Editor - Info

I got it to work on my Laptop. Thank you for your help,Eddie
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 07-29-2016, 05:21 AM
craigny craigny is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 7
Default Re: Eleven Rack Editor - Info

Just a question here....so I installed the latest drivers for my 11 rack (bought it used)....then I installed the stand alone editor....the first time I got the message that the Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 did not install.....it didn't complete the install.

after the first attempt I saw the icon for the iLok manager appeared....I then tried to reinstall the editor again and I got the same message about the Visual C++....I clicked continue and it went forward with the installation.

after completing the install I now have the icon for the editor, when I connect the rack the computer picks it up, the control panel is available and when opened shows its connected....and the editor opens and appears to work as it should.....am I good? Would the fact that the Visual C++ may not be installed affect anything? Like I said the editor seems to be working fine?

Last edited by craigny; 07-29-2016 at 05:33 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 07-29-2016, 01:46 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,643
Default Re: Eleven Rack Editor - Info

Quote:
Originally Posted by craigny View Post
Just a question here....so I installed the latest drivers for my 11 rack (bought it used)....then I installed the stand alone editor....the first time I got the message that the Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 did not install.....it didn't complete the install.

after the first attempt I saw the icon for the iLok manager appeared....I then tried to reinstall the editor again and I got the same message about the Visual C++....I clicked continue and it went forward with the installation.

after completing the install I now have the icon for the editor, when I connect the rack the computer picks it up, the control panel is available and when opened shows its connected....and the editor opens and appears to work as it should.....am I good? Would the fact that the Visual C++ may not be installed affect anything? Like I said the editor seems to be working fine?
If it's working don't worry about it. I've had that error before but don't remember what caused it... Do you have Quicktime installed? Is the iLok License Manager installed? I think not having those could cause that but don't remember because it's been a long time.

If you want to look further into the C++ error if the above doesn't fix it you could try this https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/down...s.aspx?id=5555
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 07-29-2016, 04:23 PM
craigny craigny is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 7
Default Re: Eleven Rack Editor - Info

Quote:
Originally Posted by Benoni View Post
If it's working don't worry about it. I've had that error before but don't remember what caused it... Do you have Quicktime installed? Is the iLok License Manager installed? I think not having those could cause that but don't remember because it's been a long time.

If you want to look further into the C++ error if the above doesn't fix it you could try this https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/down...s.aspx?id=5555
Sorry for the delay...ive been too busy downloading your AWESOME rigs!!!

The editor is working fine it seems....I do have the ilok manager icon on the desktop but haven't had to use it...also I have quicktime from my apple software....I tunes....the ilok manager appeared after the first failed attempt so maybe that did it...like I said im downloading and using the editor....should I even bother with the Microsoft link?
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 07-30-2016, 09:50 AM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,643
Default Re: Eleven Rack Editor - Info

Quote:
Originally Posted by craigny View Post
Sorry for the delay...ive been too busy downloading your AWESOME rigs!!!

The editor is working fine it seems....I do have the ilok manager icon on the desktop but haven't had to use it...also I have quicktime from my apple software....I tunes....the ilok manager appeared after the first failed attempt so maybe that did it...like I said im downloading and using the editor....should I even bother with the Microsoft link?
No. Unless you are constantly getting the error don't worry about it.
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 07-31-2016, 06:53 AM
craigny craigny is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 7
Default Re: Eleven Rack Editor - Info

Quote:
Originally Posted by Benoni View Post
No. Unless you are constantly getting the error don't worry about it.
Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 08-02-2016, 03:43 AM
craigny craigny is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 7
Default Re: Eleven Rack Editor - Info

another quick question. Im upgrading my computer this week. going to be running windows 10....I know the latest Eleven Rack drivers are listed to support. Any expected issues on the editor for Windows 10?
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 08-02-2016, 06:07 AM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,851
Default Re: Eleven Rack Editor - Info

Working fine here with Win 10!

Joel
__________________
Jame Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Intel S5000PSL / 2 x Xeon E5450 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / M-Audio Project Mix IO

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Fender Mustang V 412 / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 08-02-2016, 12:53 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,643
Default Re: Eleven Rack Editor - Info

Quote:
Originally Posted by JoelG View Post
Working fine here with Win 10!

Joel
same here.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eleven Rack Standalone Editor brianiac5150 Eleven Rack 315 02-07-2015 04:53 PM
Eleven rack editor freezes baribari Eleven Rack 2 02-17-2014 07:40 AM
Eleven Rack Editor Now Available Avid Technical Alerts 0 01-23-2014 09:02 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:11 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com