Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-03-2009, 06:25 AM
tonwurm's Avatar
tonwurm tonwurm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: europe
Posts: 745
Default Digi advertising incompatible plugs ?

within new massivepack 8 are plugs like TG Mastering pack or Softube FET-Compressor, which aren´t in the software compatibility grid on the digi website

how can it be, that digi is advertising/selling plugs that aren´t (according to digi) compatible with PT ?


so I´m a little upset what to do with massive pack ... buying it and getting crashes ? it seems that there is a communication problem between marketing division and the technical division at digi
__________________
Mac Pro 2010: PT10 HD3 on Mavericks, PT12 Ultimate 2020.3 on High Sierra, Logic X, DP 7, VEPro

MacBook Pro: Logic X, Mainstage
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-03-2009, 06:43 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,606
Default Re: Digi advertising incompatible plugs ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by tonwurm View Post
within new massivepack 8 are plugs like TG Mastering pack or Softube FET-Compressor, which aren´t in the software compatibility grid on the digi website

how can it be, that digi is advertising/selling plugs that aren´t (according to digi) compatible with PT ?


so I´m a little upset what to do with massive pack ... buying it and getting crashes ? it seems that there is a communication problem between marketing division and the technical division at digi
Under Digi development partners! Softube all plugins is listed as compatible.

also chandler(EMI) all plugins compatible.

Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-08-2009, 03:44 PM
jeffmatulich jeffmatulich is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5
Default Re: Digi advertising incompatible plugs ?

We go through great pains to make sure our Massive Pack bundles are compatible with recent versions of Pro Tools. This year's Massive Pack contents are compatible with Pro Tools 7.3 and greater and all of the individual components (both third party and digidesign) have been thoroughly tested in house.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-09-2009, 01:08 AM
tonwurm's Avatar
tonwurm tonwurm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: europe
Posts: 745
Default Re: Digi advertising incompatible plugs ?

thanks all for answering, very good to know...
__________________
Mac Pro 2010: PT10 HD3 on Mavericks, PT12 Ultimate 2020.3 on High Sierra, Logic X, DP 7, VEPro

MacBook Pro: Logic X, Mainstage
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digi 002 Mac OSX Incompatible! Deiniboy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 10-21-2007 10:28 PM
Incompatible plugs in 7.3.1 kevinb511 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 01-28-2007 06:55 AM
Digi 001 PT LE 6.4 and Flip 4 Mac WMV Incompatible Paxil 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 02-01-2006 06:55 PM
Digi CoreAudio 6.4 incompatible with OSX 10.3.9? Niljam 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 05-18-2005 10:25 AM
Mbox/Digi 002 incompatible? Please help! suenos 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-03-2004 03:43 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:43 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com