Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-13-2017, 08:57 PM
iposavec iposavec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Brindisi
Posts: 1
Default While booting Win10 log entries are displayed

Hello

we had to reinstall PT 12.8 on a new disk and after Application manager upgrade was done, several lines from the log file are displayed on every boot (please see below). Appreciate if someone can advise how to get rid of these:

Thanks
----------------------------------------------------------------
Stopping CCS Services at 6:06:15.80 on Sun 12/10/2017 Posavec\AppData\Roaming\Avid_CCS_Service_Stop.log
Posavec\AppData\Roaming\Avid_CCS_Service_Stop.log
*************** AvidHubService *************** Posavec\AppData\Roaming\Avid_CCS_Service_Stop.log
6:06:16.10 ## Service Not Installed Posavec\AppData\Roaming\Avid_CCS_Service_Stop.log
Posavec\AppData\Roaming\Avid_CCS_Service_Stop.log
*** AvidHubService Stopped at 6:06:16.10 **** Posavec\AppData\Roaming\Avid_CCS_Service_Stop.log
Posavec\AppData\Roaming\Avid_CCS_Service_Stop.log
*************** AvidTransportClient *************** Posavec\AppData\Roaming\Avid_CCS_Service_Stop.log
6:06:16.38 ## Service Not Installed Posavec\AppData\Roaming\Avid_CCS_Service_Stop.log
Posavec\AppData\Roaming\Avid_CCS_Service_Stop.log
*** AvidTransportClient Stopped at 6:06:16.38 **** Posavec\AppData\Roaming\Avid_CCS_Service_Stop.log
Posavec\AppData\Roaming\Avid_CCS_Service_Stop.log
*************** AvidAssetCacheService *************** Posavec\AppData\Roaming\Avid_CCS_Service_Stop.log
6:06:16.66 ## Service Not Installed Posavec\AppData\Roaming\Avid_CCS_Service_Stop.log
Posavec\AppData\Roaming\Avid_CCS_Service_Stop.log
*** AvidAssetCacheService Stopped at 6:06:16.66 **** Posavec\AppData\Roaming\Avid_CCS_Service_Stop.log
Posavec\AppData\Roaming\Avid_CCS_Service_Stop.log
*************** AvidAssetDeliveryService *************** Posavec\AppData\Roaming\Avid_CCS_Service_Stop.log
6:06:16.93 ## Service Not Installed Posavec\AppData\Roaming\Avid_CCS_Service_Stop.log
Posavec\AppData\Roaming\Avid_CCS_Service_Stop.log
*** AvidAssetDeliveryService Stopped at 6:06:16.94 **** Posavec\AppData\Roaming\Avid_CCS_Service_Stop.log
Posavec\AppData\Roaming\Avid_CCS_Service_Stop.log
*************** AvidProjectSyncService *************** Posavec\AppData\Roaming\Avid_CCS_Service_Stop.log
6:06:17.21 ## Service Not Installed Posavec\AppData\Roaming\Avid_CCS_Service_Stop.log
Posavec\AppData\Roaming\Avid_CCS_Service_Stop.log
*** AvidProjectSyncService Stopped at 6:06:17.21 **** Posavec\AppData\Roaming\Avid_CCS_Service_Stop.log
Script Complete at 6:06:17.22 Posavec\AppData\Roaming\Avid_CCS_Service_Stop.log

--------------------------------------------------------------
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-13-2017, 10:39 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,676
Default Re: While booting Win10 log entries are displayed

Do you need the App Manager?

I would uninstall it.

It appears that there is a Avid CSC Service that didn’t get installed

I would uninstall the App Manager and see what happens next
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-19-2018, 07:02 AM
leaderock3 leaderock3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1
Default Re: While booting Win10 log entries are displayed

Hi, did you solve your problem? I have the exact same problem, each that I boot my laptop I got these log entries. I have tried to uninstall Pro Tools, Avid and even Ilok manager but the problem is still not solved
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Duplicate entries in the Workspace paulson Pro Tools 9 1 11-30-2010 02:00 AM
Help menu entries greyed out KaiXXX 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 06-05-2008 12:38 PM
Help dropdown entries greyed out bobby2007 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 12-25-2007 11:11 AM
NRPN Entries hearttimes Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 08-27-2006 12:21 AM
OMS Names Library - Two New Entries doc22 MIDI 4 02-26-2001 09:21 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:05 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com