Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 07-06-2010, 04:24 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,985
Default Re: AVIDs Website is the most confusing site I have ever browsed

Quote:
Originally Posted by relaxo View Post
Listen Avid, these guys are not exaggerating. You need to get rid of your web company. This site design is an failure.
Absolutely. An epic failure.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.10 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07-06-2010, 05:00 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,752
Default Re: AVIDs Website is the most confusing site I have ever browsed

Quote:
Originally Posted by doubtful guest View Post
I have to agree that Avid's site is the worst site I have ever had to navigate.

Not only that, they deleted all the previous links to downloads and support docs.

Maybe they could put up a wordpress page until the current site is functional?
If you still have the old links bookmarked just add the numeral 3 after the www part of the url. I.e.: www3 instead of just www. Here's some stuff I posted in an earlier thread:

Digi - http://www3.digidesign.com/
PT Plug-in Compatibility Grid: http://www3.digidesign.com/index.cfm...3&itemid=41332
ICON Resources - http://www3.digidesign.com/index.cfm...4&itemid=29526
ICON Digital Console - http://www3.digidesign.com/index.cfm...15&langid=100&
D-Control ES - http://www3.digidesign.com/index.cfm...80&itemid=6202
D-Command ES - http://www3.digidesign.com/index.cfm...79&itemid=6203
The ICON Concept - http://www3.digidesign.com/index.cfm...94&itemid=4781
ICON Empowered Studios - http://www.digidesign.com/xtras/iconStudios.cfm
EB7 PCIe-toPCIe Expansion Chassis - http://www3.digidesign.com/index.cfm?itemid=6183
Digidesign TV - http://www3.digidesign.com/index.cfm...9&itemid=27606
Structure - http://www3.digidesign.com/index.cfm...76&itemid=5142
Compatibility & Upgrade Information - http://www3.digidesign.com/index.cfm...3&itemid=23954
Pro Tools HD 8.0.3 Win Compatibility - http://www3.digidesign.com/index.cfm...gid=1&eid=7926
Support & Downloads - http://www3.digidesign.com/index.cfm?navid=3
My Digi - http://www3.digidesign.com/index.cfm...d=100&logout=1
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-06-2010, 07:16 PM
tripit tripit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Posts: 394
Default Re: AVIDs Website is the most confusing site I have ever browsed

Absolutely....the site is horrible to navigate.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07-06-2010, 07:48 PM
DCommand DCommand is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 100
Default Re: AVIDs Website is the most confusing site I have ever browsed

I just hate Avid´s website, totally confusing
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07-06-2010, 08:55 PM
WernerF WernerF is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: New York City
Posts: 3,051
Default Re: AVIDs Website is the most confusing site I have ever browsed

Doesn't the fact that we have to refer back to the original Digi site to get the info that we are looking for say something about the state of affairs with Avid at this point?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 07-06-2010, 10:14 PM
drBill drBill is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 348
Default Re: AVIDs Website is the most confusing site I have ever browsed

Quote:
Originally Posted by relaxo View Post
Listen Avid, these guys are not exaggerating. You need to get rid of your web company. This site design is a failure.
Ditto
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 07-06-2010, 10:49 PM
SoundEng1 SoundEng1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 161
Default Re: AVIDs Website is the most confusing site I have ever browsed

It's a super HOT mess!
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 07-06-2010, 11:15 PM
Mark Ziebarth Mark Ziebarth is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1998
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 667
Default Re: AVIDs Website is the most confusing site I have ever browsed

Quote:
Originally Posted by tripit View Post
Absolutely....the site is horrible to navigate.
+1





Mark
__________________
Mac Pro 2010 3.66 GHz six Cores, HD Native, 192 I/O, Avid Dock, Artist Mix and Pro Tools Ultimate
Mac Pro 2008, RME Fireface, Pro Tools 12, Euphonix MC Control
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 07-07-2010, 12:09 AM
TimNielsen TimNielsen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 1,191
Default Re: AVIDs Website is the most confusing site I have ever browsed

It is without a DOUBT the single worst corporate website I have ever seen.

Just now, I need to find the Mac Structure 1.1 installer. 20 minutes later and I'm no closer.

Search Structure on the site for downloads, and it shows me the 1.05 one, not what I want. Go to the structure info pages. Not only does it not have ANY links to the download page (how friggen hard would THAT have been, the old site had it!) but the pages don't even tell you what the current version is.

And in the download search results, nothing is even SORTED, so at a glance on any search, it's nearly impossible to tell what is the 'current' version.

Unreal.

I mean, Digi, is ANYONE doing anything about this? Months ago we all told you what a complete and utter disaster the new site was, and you said 'we're on it'. Is it true? Is anyone rethinking it at all?

Epic Fail is right....

So frustrating.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 07-07-2010, 01:09 AM
Anibal Anibal is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: L.A. CA. USA
Posts: 545
Default Re: AVIDs Website is the most confusing site I have ever browsed

embarrassing...
__________________
PT 2018 HDX 1
Mac Pro Westmere 12 core 3.46 OSX 10.12.5
64 gig ram
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avids site is frustrating basslik macOS 2 03-26-2011 09:16 PM
Confusing Language at the Avid Site sean108 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 02-04-2010 01:28 PM
Digi confusing an already confusing issue.. DMK Post - Surround - Video 4 01-26-2009 04:18 PM
6.4.1 Mac and OMF from Recent Avids StefB Post - Surround - Video 4 11-04-2008 06:51 PM
windows avids and Mac PT OMF Fritz Post - Surround - Video 3 04-10-2005 06:03 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:33 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com