Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-27-2011, 09:57 AM
goga goga is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 195
Question "System extension cannot be used"

This is the message I got while upgrading to 9.0.2

"System extension cannot be used- The system extension "/System/Library/Extensions/CDSDAudioCaptureSupport.kext"was installed improperly and cannot be used. Please try reinstalling it, or contact the product`s vendor for an update"

What to do?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-27-2011, 10:38 AM
Eric Seaberg's Avatar
Eric Seaberg Eric Seaberg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,820
Default Re: "System extension cannot be used"

Why don't you move it to the desktop and complete your install? You can then drop it back into the folder when that's completed. I don't know what that is, but it's not on my system and, most likely, has NOTHING to do with PT.
__________________
Eric Seaberg • San Diego, CA
A.E.S., I.E.E.E., S.M.P.T.E., S.P.A.R.S.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-27-2011, 11:15 AM
mix109 mix109 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Athens/Greece
Posts: 618
Default Re: "System extension cannot be used"

Looks like this is an issue with Roxio's Spin Doctor
See This
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
hardware buttons for "preview", "capture" and "punch" evs Post - Surround - Video 1 12-06-2010 01:28 PM
Difference between "system" and "CPU" usage? ashdot Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 05-01-2003 03:01 PM
Difference between "system" and "CPU" usage? ashdot 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 05-01-2003 02:51 PM
Opinions re: Dual "Startup Disks" or "Extension Sets"? accession 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 06-29-2001 11:56 PM
Opinions re: Dual "Startup Disks" or "Extension Sets"? accession 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-28-2001 09:28 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:55 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com