Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-23-2017, 10:17 AM
RespectTheDent RespectTheDent is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 2
Default Kontakt 5.6 NOT SHOWING UP on Pro Tools 11

I'm running Pro Tools 11 on Windows 7. I downloaded the Kontakt 5.6 free demo from the Native Instruments website. I have installed it, and uninstalled it, countless amount of times, and it fails to show up anywhere in Pro Tools. I install it to the 'Plug-ins' folder on my computer, and still nothing. All the google searches in the world can't help me solve my problem. Please help!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-23-2017, 10:55 AM
amagras amagras is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 3,260
Default Re: Kontakt 5.6 NOT SHOWING UP on Pro Tools 11

Download the 64 bit installer if they give you the option. Make sure to select AAX 64 (not AAX 32, VST or RTAS) in the installation program.
__________________
Dell XPS 8700. Intel Core i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz. RAM: 16GB. Windows 10 Home x64. NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645. NI Komplete Audio 6. Pro Tools Software 2019
amagrasmusic.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Kontakt 5 Pro Tools 10 SupreGlu Windows 1 06-01-2015 12:05 PM
Pro Tools and Kontakt 2 fabriciom Tips & Tricks 2 10-26-2005 12:32 PM
Kontakt 2 Stand Alone vs RTAS, Kontakt vs Giga ryan de topanga Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 18 05-17-2005 06:36 AM
.EXS showing up as text docs (Kontakt does't see) Tim R. Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 11-12-2003 11:57 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:49 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com