Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-20-2002, 10:28 AM
jon sutton jon sutton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: kalamazoo
Posts: 205
Default anyone using the Furman HA-6A monitor/phone amp?

anybody??

is 20 watts enough to sufficiently power monitors?

thanks,
__________________
-jon
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-20-2002, 10:42 PM
Cinemafixer Cinemafixer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Hartford, CT
Posts: 407
Default Re: anyone using the Furman HA-6A monitor/phone amp?

on what kind of budget?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-21-2002, 12:24 AM
Cinemafixer Cinemafixer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Hartford, CT
Posts: 407
Default Re: anyone using the Furman HA-6A monitor/phone amp?

no. no way. not. well maybe........no.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-21-2002, 12:54 AM
jon sutton jon sutton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: kalamazoo
Posts: 205
Default Re: anyone using the Furman HA-6A monitor/phone amp?

any good ideas for a monitor/phone amp?
__________________
-jon
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-21-2002, 07:04 AM
MikeD MikeD is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Sioux Falls, SD, USA
Posts: 179
Default Re: anyone using the Furman HA-6A monitor/phone amp?

Personally, I use the Oz Audio Q-Mix HM6. Powers 6 headphones with a stereo effects loop and four signal inputs. I think I paid somewhere around $300 for it at one of the online mega stores.

It's a good headphone amp.
__________________
Mike Dresch
Cathouse Productions
www.elbo.net/cathouse
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Furman HDS-6 Setup theGeek Tips & Tricks 5 11-15-2009 07:07 PM
which furman should I get? volume9 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 11-14-2005 07:53 PM
Furman ar-15 Greene Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 08-06-2005 01:18 PM
OT: Furman HDS-6 Riad 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 08-30-2004 06:41 AM
Furman PB-40 Patch Bay Joe Evans 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 06-15-2004 09:48 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:33 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com