Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-20-2014, 11:17 AM
tvlyd tvlyd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Denmark
Posts: 22
Default Database internal error, code 11?

How to fix Database internal error, code 11. I done some searching and found only this one. Remove.

Mac HD/Users/Shared/Protools.

But I don't have this folder.

My mac setup.

Mac Pro early 2008. 14 GB RAM, Mac OS 10.9.5 ( Danish )
Pro Tools 11.2.1, MBox 3.

I've been running PT for some days without any problems, så it a sudden thing.

I need help asap I have a deadline next week and I’m already behind schedule.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-20-2014, 12:51 PM
Pete Gates Pete Gates is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 1,199
Default Re: Database internal error, code 11?

Trash all your prefs (or at the very least the Workspace one).

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=340741

Pete
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-20-2014, 03:05 PM
tvlyd tvlyd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Denmark
Posts: 22
Default Re: Database internal error, code 11?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pete Gates View Post
Trash all your prefs (or at the very least the Workspace one).

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=340741

Pete

Can you tell me where Workspace one are located.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-22-2014, 08:16 AM
tvlyd tvlyd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Denmark
Posts: 22
Default Re: Database internal error, code 11?

Quote:
Originally Posted by tvlyd View Post
How to fix Database internal error, code 11. I done some searching and found only this one. Remove.

Mac HD/Users/Shared/Protools.

But I don't have this folder.

My mac setup.

Mac Pro early 2008. 14 GB RAM, Mac OS 10.9.5 ( Danish )
Pro Tools 11.2.1, MBox 3.

I've been running PT for some days without any problems, så it a sudden thing.

I need help asap I have a deadline next week and I’m already behind schedule.
I had do reinstall 10.9.4. Now it works.

Damn Pro Tools is so sensitive to the OS installed.
So let that be the lesson. DO NOT INSTALL on none approved OS. And remember to disable automatic system updates
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Database Internal Error, code 11 Miron02 Pro Tools 11 13 08-10-2015 11:33 PM
Database SQL Error PT 11.1.3 on Windows 7 hyjek Windows 1 07-15-2014 09:27 AM
Database internal error, code 11 8dB.co.uk Pro Tools 11 2 01-07-2014 04:40 AM
Music Production ToolKit 2 - Structure LE Database Error Razor 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 06-21-2009 09:20 AM
DAE Error database -- where is it? pje_batchelor Digidesign Hardware & Software 2 10-29-2000 11:34 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:42 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com