Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-21-2019, 07:50 AM
mirovaz mirovaz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Brazil
Posts: 52
Default AAE-7058 error after I close and open PT again

Hello forum members
Something strange happened yesterday and I am not able to fix it yet.

Finished a mix session. Went out for lunch. Came back so I could listen to it again and export the session with the artist. Boom... I keep getting this error for no reason. I did not changed anything on the computer. Did not installed anything. Just saved the session, went for lunch, came back and opened ProTools again.

Any advice?

PS: since that I installed again the ELRey compressor, EC3000 delays but now I get the same error OR a new one saying the same plugins are not 64bit AAX plugins. WTH?
Attached Images
File Type: png Screen Shot 2019-09-20 at 19.10.29.png (29.0 KB, 0 views)
File Type: png Screen Shot 2019-09-20 at 19.30.18.png (27.0 KB, 0 views)
__________________
iMac 27", Intel i7 processor - 20GB Memory
OSX 10.12.6
Protools 2019.6.0
UA OCTO Thunderbolt, UAD Twin MK2 QUAD
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-21-2019, 08:22 AM
jeam25's Avatar
jeam25 jeam25 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,591
Default Re: AAE-7058 error after I close and open PT again

Hi try uninstalling/updating pace interlock software.
__________________
- Jesus Alvarado -

Keep the volume UP !
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-21-2019, 08:28 AM
mirovaz mirovaz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Brazil
Posts: 52
Default Re: AAE-7058 error after I close and open PT again

What do you mean with that? Did not understand.

I uninstalled and installed Acoustic Audio ElRey.
Do you mean I should do the same with iLok?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeam25 View Post
Hi try uninstalling/updating pace interlock software.
__________________
iMac 27", Intel i7 processor - 20GB Memory
OSX 10.12.6
Protools 2019.6.0
UA OCTO Thunderbolt, UAD Twin MK2 QUAD
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-21-2019, 08:31 AM
jeam25's Avatar
jeam25 jeam25 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,591
Default Re: AAE-7058 error after I close and open PT again

Hi i mean to uninstall or update the ilok pace software. Or ilok app manager.
__________________
- Jesus Alvarado -

Keep the volume UP !
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-21-2019, 08:41 AM
mirovaz mirovaz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Brazil
Posts: 52
Default Re: AAE-7058 error after I close and open PT again

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeam25 View Post
Hi i mean to uninstall or update the ilok pace software. Or ilok app manager.
Just did that AGAIN. But no changes.
Problem persist.
Slate Plugins
Acoustic Audio Plugins
McDSP plugins

All having the same issue "error AAE-7058"
__________________
iMac 27", Intel i7 processor - 20GB Memory
OSX 10.12.6
Protools 2019.6.0
UA OCTO Thunderbolt, UAD Twin MK2 QUAD
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-21-2019, 08:46 AM
jeam25's Avatar
jeam25 jeam25 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,591
Default Re: AAE-7058 error after I close and open PT again

Ok did you try removing and inserting the ilok again? Also check if your clock for any reason change.

Sent from my SM-G973U using Tapatalk
__________________
- Jesus Alvarado -

Keep the volume UP !
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-21-2019, 09:14 AM
mirovaz mirovaz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Brazil
Posts: 52
Default Re: AAE-7058 error after I close and open PT again

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeam25 View Post
Ok did you try removing and inserting the ilok again? Also check if your clock for any reason change.

Sent from my SM-G973U using Tapatalk
Oh yes I did both. Even changed the iLok USB port.
Clock is fine and at the same value.

Tried everything I imagined. No more clues now...
__________________
iMac 27", Intel i7 processor - 20GB Memory
OSX 10.12.6
Protools 2019.6.0
UA OCTO Thunderbolt, UAD Twin MK2 QUAD
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-21-2019, 11:33 AM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 13,440
Default Re: AAE-7058 error after I close and open PT again

(and so everybody is aware there is one other post today about a similar mcDSP plugin issue http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=406397)

Do you have your plugins licensed by the iLok key or iLok cloud? I know mcDSP does both, not sure about others. Are they subscription (expiring when?) or perpetual... Even say if you have a perpetual license make sure there is no other iLok connected or cloud license being used that may have an expiring mcDSP subscription license... Not that you should ever get that error but I am just looking for anything that could trigger some behavior to change at a time, like an expiring mcDSP license.

What does ILM show you for those exact plugin.. can you post a screen shot? Also include your ILM version.

Like you I would have first suspected the plugins, which I know you tried reinstalling. Did you do that from a clean download of those installers?

To be super paranoid: Reboot your Mac. Test Pro Tools runs at all, you only see these same errors. Quit Pro Tools. Move the .aaxplugin files for any plugins causing there errors out of the plugin folder (/Library/Application\ Support/Avid/Audio/Plug-Ins) , do a careful trashing or preferences using Peter Gates utility, trash *everything*. Then start Pro Tools and make sure you do not see any other errors, or strange behavior, except maybe a missing plugin warning. If so then download *a full new installer download for those plugins and install them. Start Pro Tools and then see if the problem is still there. (I want to avoid the case where those plugins were always corrupted but that is just now causing problems).

If you try that and still have the same problem and nobody else has better ideas I would try moving those licenses to a different iLok 2 or 3 and having that attached and testing.. or move those licenses to the cloud to test.

Make sure you do not have automatic updates on for *anything*.*macOS, Pro Tools, plugins etc.

----

Not really going to help here, but since the 64-bit plugin thing cam up... you can always use the macOS "file" command to check if a plugin is at least trying to be AAX-64, but this in no way tells you that the plugin will work correctly or is not corrupted... just that the developer has tried to include 64-bit code in the plugin. You need to run file on the actual executable hidden inside the .aaxplugin bundles (that are just directories if you use a command shell on the Mac, like Terminal).

$ cd /Library/Application\ Support/Avid/Audio/Plug-Ins
$ file */Contents/MacOS/*

Will return a list of of the architecture support for every plugin installed on the system. i386 means 32-bit, x86-64 means 64-bit. Quick, who can write a script to make this show plugins with 32-bit only, 64-bit only or both support?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-21-2019, 03:55 PM
mirovaz mirovaz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Brazil
Posts: 52
Default Re: AAE-7058 error after I close and open PT again

All plugins running via iLok key.
McDSP are perpetual.
No expired licenses. Only one iLok key on my iMac.

Slate some are perpetual but since I pay the subscription I guess all are from the subscription.

iLok Manager: 5.0.3

I dont think this is an iLok problem because Acustic Audio "El Rey" compressor does not use iLok. And it has the same problem happening.


I uninstalled the plugins. Restarted the computer. Downloaded new install files. Clean instal.

ProTools runs fine. Only problem I discovered so far is the 7058 error.

Automatic updates is turned off.

Will try now to trash preferences...
__________________
iMac 27", Intel i7 processor - 20GB Memory
OSX 10.12.6
Protools 2019.6.0
UA OCTO Thunderbolt, UAD Twin MK2 QUAD
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-21-2019, 04:02 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 13,440
Default Re: AAE-7058 error after I close and open PT again

Ouch. Thanks for the clear update.

I have *no idea* what is happening here.

Does this only happen with one session?

Since this is weird if you end up still stuck I would consider open a support incident with Avid support, via email. And post the case number here. Refer to these threads in your case.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin Space (error AAE-7058) mxPaulmx AAX Plug-ins 4 02-14-2018 10:21 AM
DAE error -7058 syMPh Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 06-22-2010 04:18 PM
Error "-4" and 7100+ 7058 with MDW EQ on HD system groovebrother Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 10-05-2007 11:27 AM
DAE error 7058 with Amp Farm on new HD 2 Accel belouder Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 3 01-31-2006 02:10 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:26 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com