Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | S6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-19-2018, 09:51 AM
PatrickCusack PatrickCusack is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Loa Angeles
Posts: 14
Default S6 Softkeys

Are there soft key functions that represent the workstations? In my master module, I would like to use one of the two soft key panels as my workstation list and the second as my list of layouts. I can locate the layout recall in the Surface section of the soft keys, but I can't find a similar workstation recall. Does it exist?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-20-2018, 11:54 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is online now
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 428
Default Re: S6 Softkeys

Greetings,

Workstations can only be accessed from the master module touch screen or via the master module soft keys by pressing the WS button. Track and Meter Layouts can be accessed anywhere on the soft keys including by holding SHIFT on a fader module while pressing “/“ from the numeric section of the automation module which will access the pre-programmed list of track and meter layouts on the user pages. You can easily modify these to show more track than meter and even span pages. Since these occupy the automation module soft keys you can simultaneously access workstations on the master module and layouts on the automation module.


best,




Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-22-2018, 06:50 AM
PatrickCusack PatrickCusack is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Loa Angeles
Posts: 14
Default Re: S6 Softkeys

Thanks. Jeff. Your last suggestion was an original option. The user has other uses for the bottom automation controls. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-22-2018, 08:31 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is online now
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 428
Default Re: S6 Softkeys

No problem. Here's a few more ways to address soft key customization:

(1) Modify one of the QuickJumps. A QuickJump is leveraging SHIFT modified 10 key numeric switches on the automation module. There are many pages nested under each of the 4 quadrants (2 each on Master Module and Automation Module) for Automation, Editing, Management and Monitoring for example. For each QuickJump, simply choose the desired page for each of the 4 quadrants to program to a single jump. More information can be found in the S6 Operation document page 72:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/pfvnwemqbt..._18.3.pdf?dl=0

(2) Go full custom. Create completely custom soft keys to address operator needs by using the EuconLayouter app by SonicMonk:

http://www.sonic-monk.com/euconlayouter/


Hope this helps.




Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-23-2018, 04:32 AM
mattrixx mattrixx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide - Australia
Posts: 637
Default Re: S6 Softkeys

Quote:
Originally Posted by creativecontrol View Post
No problem. Here's a few more ways to address soft key customization:

(2) Go full custom. Create completely custom soft keys to address operator needs by using the EuconLayouter app by SonicMonk:

http://www.sonic-monk.com/euconlayouter/


Hope this helps.

Jeff
Oh wow.... I wish this was available for S3 Dock and Control...
__________________
Matt McKenzie-Smith
mattrixx.net
SourceConnect - mattrixx
AVID Collab user - mattrixx
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
S6 Softkeys Scope PatrickCusack Pro Tools | S6 2 02-28-2018 08:09 AM
Pro Tools 18.1 Softkeys EddieJones Pro Tools | S6 5 01-31-2018 04:02 AM
16 Softkeys not active Moviesound Pro Tools | Dock 54 10-23-2017 02:56 PM
SoftKeys customizing - XML OvD Pro Tools | Control 2 08-17-2016 02:32 AM
C|24 and PTHD softkeys fakir_cz ICON & C|24 4 12-01-2011 06:54 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:08 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com