Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 02-11-2013, 10:51 AM

Default Avid. I demand a response.

Out of the blue, today pro tools keeps quitting telling me it can't read my ilok license. Its clearly on there. Ilok has no friggin customer support. Ive emailed them several times.
I can't get anyone over at AVID to answer the phone.
The ilok is syncing fine and obviously my licenses are all on there.
This is the same BS I have been talking about for years. Every minute I am down today I am not making money and falling behind on my project deadline.

I am a professional who invested a large sum of money into your product and I have to pay the price when BS with ILOK like this goes on because neither of your two companies want to provide any kind of customer service. I am being punished for being a legal user when I know my buddies cracked version doesn't do this nonsense. I should not have to PAY MORE for you to address problems like this that are not my fault as a user who has been using ILOKs for 10+ years.

Prove me wrong Avid. Earn my respect and future business by having a human being call me and help fix this.

PS-Waves no longer uses Ilok. Neither does Celemony, and many other companies that have realized how we, the users, are sick and tired of their crap.

Scott Leader
Brick Road Studio, Scottsdale AZ
[email protected]
Old 02-11-2013, 11:20 AM

Default Re: Avid. I demand a response.

Sorry to hear that. Have you tried pulling out your ilok and putting it in again ?
Old 02-11-2013, 11:26 AM

Yes.
And trashed prefs, checked pace drivers, etc etc etc.
I would have assumed the ILOK itself isn't working, but its reading the wavs auths and everything else.
Old 02-11-2013, 11:37 AM