Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-13-2019, 06:47 AM
TrentWilliams TrentWilliams is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Posts: 780
Default Audio Ease Snapper 3.0.0b1 Bugs

Hey all,

Is anyone using Snapper 3.0.0b1 with MacOS 10.14.5 and able to confirm issues with opening the preferences window, and changing preferences .. ?
__________________
Pro Tools 2019.6|Ultimate, UAD Apollo 8, UAD Octo+Quad Satellite, UAD Apollo Twin Quad Core, Focusrite 8PreXiMac 27" Late 2013 - 3.5GHz i7 - macOS 10.14.4 • RAM 32GB DDR3, GPU NVidia GTX 780M 4GB

Last edited by TrentWilliams; 07-13-2019 at 12:04 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-26-2019, 12:13 AM
clausiii's Avatar
clausiii clausiii is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 1,800
Default Re: Audio Ease Snapper 3.0.0b1 Bugs

not only that, it has many open bugs at this time. Its a beta, you know.
__________________
My ears! My ears!
clausiii
-----------------
MacBook Pro i7 Quad 2.6GHz 16GB RAM
ProTools 2019.5
Digidesign Command|8
macOS Mojave
MOTU 4pre
MOTU Track16
Axiom Pro 25
LinnStrument 128
Roli Seaboard Block

tons of stomp boxes
tube amps
guitars
noise
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-26-2019, 02:17 AM
TrentWilliams TrentWilliams is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Posts: 780
Default Re: Audio Ease Snapper 3.0.0b1 Bugs

Hey thanks for the reply .. ! I managed to sort this out. The prefs file had become corrupt - even though I had been completely uninstalling it, it was still loading a cached version of that prefs file.

So,

The trick was to completely remove Snapper and all associated files, then rebooting the computer, then installing.

It works as normal now.
__________________
Pro Tools 2019.6|Ultimate, UAD Apollo 8, UAD Octo+Quad Satellite, UAD Apollo Twin Quad Core, Focusrite 8PreXiMac 27" Late 2013 - 3.5GHz i7 - macOS 10.14.4 • RAM 32GB DDR3, GPU NVidia GTX 780M 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-26-2019, 02:20 AM
clausiii's Avatar
clausiii clausiii is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 1,800
Default Re: Audio Ease Snapper 3.0.0b1 Bugs

Ok! Thank you! Will look into that!
__________________
My ears! My ears!
clausiii
-----------------
MacBook Pro i7 Quad 2.6GHz 16GB RAM
ProTools 2019.5
Digidesign Command|8
macOS Mojave
MOTU 4pre
MOTU Track16
Axiom Pro 25
LinnStrument 128
Roli Seaboard Block

tons of stomp boxes
tube amps
guitars
noise
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-26-2019, 04:53 PM
gives's Avatar
gives gives is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,156
Default Re: Audio Ease Snapper 3.0.0b1 Bugs

Quote:
Originally Posted by clausiii View Post
Ok! Thank you! Will look into that!
Just saw this.. I was still running version 2.. Funny.. They never let you know when stuff is revised or updated.. Altiverb does, but seems like they need to email people. G
__________________
Gregory Ives, Composer/Sound Designer/Musician
http://www.gregives.com
https://pro-labs.imdb.com/name/nm1170521/?ref_=sch_int

Protools 2019.6 Ultimate HD Native Thunderbolt Avid HD IO
Mac Pro 3.5GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5 64GB of Ram
OSX Mojave 10.14.5, Digital Performer 9.5, Logic Pro X 10.4.6
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-26-2019, 05:05 PM
gives's Avatar
gives gives is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,156
Default Re: Audio Ease Snapper 3.0.0b1 Bugs

So.. Where did you see the beta on the Audioease.com site?

Snapper 3.0.0b1

I don't see it.. I emailed them, but thought I'd ask if it was updated or improved in some way to be worth updating? Thanks

G
__________________
Gregory Ives, Composer/Sound Designer/Musician
http://www.gregives.com
https://pro-labs.imdb.com/name/nm1170521/?ref_=sch_int

Protools 2019.6 Ultimate HD Native Thunderbolt Avid HD IO
Mac Pro 3.5GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5 64GB of Ram
OSX Mojave 10.14.5, Digital Performer 9.5, Logic Pro X 10.4.6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Alternatives to Audio Ease Snapper? Marsdy General Discussion 9 08-31-2016 01:00 PM
WTB: Audio Ease Speakerphone 2 bits Buy & Sell 0 07-28-2016 02:40 AM
New Audio Ease Post Reverb MIKEROPHONICS Post - Surround - Video 16 07-03-2016 01:22 PM
11.1.2 on Mountain Lion bugs bugs bugs. command+f, elastic audio, discoloration farmfresh Pro Tools 11 21 05-01-2014 07:21 PM
WTB: audio ease Altiverb 7 XL dicky.chan Buy & Sell 0 05-14-2013 05:08 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:03 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com